Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.

A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 

 Rulings on Clear Vice Dragon

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Yugi Mutou
Yugi Mutou

Number of posts : 3820
Age : 28
Location : SG
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Rulings on Clear Vice Dragon   Sat Jan 16, 2010 5:16 pm

From konami SOVR-EN rulings

Clear Vice Dragon
You are unaffected by the effects of "Clear World".
If this card attacks an opponent's monster, the ATK of this card becomes twice the ATK of the attack target, during damage calculation only.
If this card would be destroyed by an opponent's card effect, you can discard 1 card instead.

Discarding a card is an effect, not a cost. You can activate the effects of “Dark World” monsters discarded by this effect.

If this card attacks “The Wicked Avatar” its ATK will become double that of “The Wicked Avatar” then “The Wicked Avatar” would become this card’s ATK plus 100. No further change will occur.

If your opponent activates an Effect Monster’s effect to destroy this card and you Chain an effect to take control of their monster, you can still discard 1 card from your hand to prevent this card from being destroyed by the effect.

You choose which card you want to discard to prevent this card’s destruction.

If an opponent activates the effect of “Honest” when “Clear Vice Dragon” battles their LIGHT monster, “Clear Vice Dragon’s” ATK will become twice the boosted ATK of the opponent’s monster.

gay part highlighted... Working with Darkworld looks pretty fun...LOL

Second part...the one regardin honest...

Example: If i attack Lightlord summoner Luminous with clear vice, then opp drop honest...

Clear vice attack intially == 2k atk cuz double of luminous..

Opponent drop honest... luminous atk == 3k (1k + 2k)

Clear Vice Dragon attack == double of 3k == 6k!?

Am i right?
Back to top Go down
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist

Number of posts : 675
Age : 26
Location : timah
Registration date : 2008-08-16

PostSubject: Re: Rulings on Clear Vice Dragon   Sat Jan 16, 2010 11:56 pm

lol. i was thinking since its a trigger effect it should work in a chain.

so it may be activiate clear vice dragon then chain honest. since honest resolves 1st the monster inc att by 0. clear vice dragon is still 2x of the monsters original att.

please tell me im wrong thou. would prefer to having a 6k than a 2k.
Back to top Go down
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist

Number of posts : 569
Age : 25
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2009-05-16

PostSubject: Re: Rulings on Clear Vice Dragon   Tue Jan 19, 2010 1:11 pm

O.O . Clear Vice Dragon is Awesomesauce!

in the first place if clear world is out in Opponent has Light monster on field , Clear world makes him play with revealed hand,

so that means you can purposely have Clear Vice whack his Light Monster and if he drop Honest you can show him the ruling and he tio stun!

Back to top Go down
Sponsored content

PostSubject: Re: Rulings on Clear Vice Dragon   Today at 1:06 am

Back to top Go down
Rulings on Clear Vice Dragon
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
» Rulings on Clear Vice Dragon
» [OCG Rulings] Odd-Eyes Rebellion Dragon
» Royal Oppression Rulings
» [SCD New] Noble Dragon Magician
» my guess for the forth summon dragon and why

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: