Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Does Special summon monsters gt priority???

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Does Special summon monsters gt priority???   Wed Feb 20, 2008 12:19 pm

Example i use monster reborn on Airman and WANT TO choose its effect to search, can i say priority to search ??? even if airman would be destroyed during the chain?

LOL jus wan to show that can monsters special summoned gt priority anot...
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
bahamut84
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1232
Age : 32
Location : Antartica
Registration date : 2007-12-16

PostSubject: Re: Does Special summon monsters gt priority???   Wed Feb 20, 2008 12:24 pm

How are you gonna know that airman is going to be destroyed during the chain if you Monster reborn it and Airman is summoned during the resolution.
Back to top Go down
http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Does Special summon monsters gt priority???   Wed Feb 20, 2008 12:26 pm

bahamut84 wrote:
How are you gonna know that airman is going to be destroyed during the chain if you Monster reborn it and Airman is summoned during the resolution.

Cos scared ma.... if i didnt declare Priority then opponent torrential tribute then my airman los.....
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
ah jie
Privaron
Privaron


Number of posts : 4471
Age : 781
Location : ....
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Does Special summon monsters gt priority???   Wed Feb 20, 2008 12:31 pm

wah.. so fast ask about monster reborn
Back to top Go down
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Does Special summon monsters gt priority???   Wed Feb 20, 2008 12:40 pm

ah jie wrote:
wah.. so fast ask about monster reborn

okok I use premature burial instead of MR
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
ah jie
Privaron
Privaron


Number of posts : 4471
Age : 781
Location : ....
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Does Special summon monsters gt priority???   Wed Feb 20, 2008 12:54 pm

got other better example ...
Back to top Go down
bahamut84
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1232
Age : 32
Location : Antartica
Registration date : 2007-12-16

PostSubject: Re: Does Special summon monsters gt priority???   Wed Feb 20, 2008 6:58 pm

When Airman is summoned, you are supposed to choose to activate or not so it is not a matter of priority. It's a matter of "do you wanna use airman effect?" and then opponent will decide whether he want to chain or not.

But yah just to cut short, if it was a Cannon Soldier, yes you can.
Back to top Go down
http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
Ron
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1154
Age : 26
Location : Singapore, Pasir Ris
Registration date : 2007-12-22

PostSubject: Re: Does Special summon monsters gt priority???   Fri Feb 22, 2008 11:43 am

dark armed then got priority.
Back to top Go down
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Does Special summon monsters gt priority???   Tue Feb 26, 2008 12:18 am

Ron wrote:
dark armed then got priority.

I mean special summoned from graveyard...
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
Axehead
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2490
Age : 21
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-07-18

PostSubject: Re: Does Special summon monsters gt priority???   Sun Sep 21, 2008 12:16 am

No difference. Dark Armed is just some random example of Ignition Effect. Stratos is like Gadget, Trigger effect.
Back to top Go down
bahamut84
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1232
Age : 32
Location : Antartica
Registration date : 2007-12-16

PostSubject: Re: Does Special summon monsters gt priority???   Sun Sep 21, 2008 12:50 am

Ok since this topic has been brought up so might as well.

People are confusing themselves with the term "Priority".

"Turn player priority" means you as the turn player gets the priority to use an effect and start a chain first. Many ppl are asking stupid questions like "oh does [Insert random monster here] have priority?" or "when I use Monster Reborn on XXX" because it is not the monster that has priority, it is the player.

So let's say you have a cannon soldier on the field, then maybe you summon a Sangan successfully. You can use your turn player priority to use Cannon soldier effect to shoot off the bloody Sangan.

Debates are welcome.

_________________

http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
Back to top Go down
http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
kKbz
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 715
Age : 11
Location : -= s0MewAe =-
Registration date : 2007-12-23

PostSubject: Re: Does Special summon monsters gt priority???   Sun Sep 21, 2008 12:59 am

Quote :
So let's say you have a cannon soldier on the field, then maybe you summon a Sangan successfully. You can use your turn player priority to use Cannon soldier effect to shoot off the bloody Sangan.

I think you are too fast , they have not even clear about the summoning "Priority". You here telling them a more advanced one -_-"

Quote :
Example i use monster reborn on Airman and WANT TO choose its effect to search, can i say priority to search ??? even if airman would be destroyed during the chain?

LOL jus wan to show that can monsters special summoned gt priority anot...

Put it simple.
If everything resolves,you will get to choose whether to activate airman effect etc..
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Does Special summon monsters gt priority???   Today at 9:54 am

Back to top Go down
 
Does Special summon monsters gt priority???
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Does Special summon monsters gt priority???
» Lesson 15: Special Summon-Only
» Greed Quasar and monsters like this one
» My First article as an OATM: Back to Kindergarden! Learn your VWXYZ!
» Book of Moon vs. FLIP

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: