Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 can royal oppression negate all special summons???

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
The Rejected one
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 52
Age : 22
Location : Tampines
Registration date : 2009-12-24

PostSubject: can royal oppression negate all special summons???   Wed Jan 06, 2010 8:08 pm

can it negate all kind of special summons or a certian of special summon???
Back to top Go down
Dknightz
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 882
Age : 24
Location : YuGiOh Singapore Community [ Senior Duelist ]
Registration date : 2009-02-22

PostSubject: Re: can royal oppression negate all special summons???   Wed Jan 06, 2010 8:12 pm

It is negate and destroy
Back to top Go down
sinstudent
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 646
Age : 26
Location : sembawang
Registration date : 2008-12-22

PostSubject: Re: can royal oppression negate all special summons???   Wed Jan 06, 2010 8:17 pm

Dknightz wrote:
It is negate and destroy

i dont think that is in any way relevant. please do not deviate from the question and post something with totally no relevance.
Back to top Go down
The Rejected one
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 52
Age : 22
Location : Tampines
Registration date : 2009-12-24

PostSubject: Re: can royal oppression negate all special summons???   Wed Jan 06, 2010 8:21 pm

Dknightz wrote:
It is negate and destroy

so it negates n destroy any card special summon by any card effect even special summon from hand?
Back to top Go down
wingwing98
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1083
Age : 27
Location : bishan
Registration date : 2008-09-07

PostSubject: Re: can royal oppression negate all special summons???   Wed Jan 06, 2010 8:34 pm

using the word "any" is too general,please specify your question.and yes,royal oppression can negate inherent special summons,like your cyber dragon and DAD,but not ANY,as there are cases like gorz and tragoedia.
Back to top Go down
Dknightz
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 882
Age : 24
Location : YuGiOh Singapore Community [ Senior Duelist ]
Registration date : 2009-02-22

PostSubject: Re: can royal oppression negate all special summons???   Wed Jan 06, 2010 8:48 pm

The Rejected one wrote:
Dknightz wrote:
It is negate and destroy

so it negates n destroy any card special summon by any card effect even special summon from hand?

the... of course ?
Back to top Go down
Axehead
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2490
Age : 21
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-07-18

PostSubject: Re: can royal oppression negate all special summons???   Wed Jan 06, 2010 10:33 pm

Dknightz wrote:
The Rejected one wrote:
Dknightz wrote:
It is negate and destroy

so it negates n destroy any card special summon by any card effect even special summon from hand?

the... of course ?

NOT.

There are stuff that come from the hand such as Gorz and Tragoedia in which you cannot negate because the effects of these respective cards occur in the Damage Step, in which the Speed 2 Royal Oppression cannot be activated in.

However, there are cards from the hand such as Dark Armed Dragon and Judgement Dragon which can be negated by Oppression.
Back to top Go down
Baggy24
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 218
Age : 20
Location : Simei
Registration date : 2011-03-03

PostSubject: Re: can royal oppression negate all special summons???   Mon May 02, 2011 9:28 pm

Can i ask when stardust comes out and royal oppression activates.. Stardust can negate it right? Coz royal oppression is speed spell 1 and stardust is speed spell 2...
Back to top Go down
vampirerion
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1981
Age : 1483
Location : France
Registration date : 2010-06-21

PostSubject: Re: can royal oppression negate all special summons???   Mon May 02, 2011 10:29 pm

Baggy24 wrote:
Can i ask when stardust comes out and royal oppression activates.. Stardust can negate it right? Coz royal oppression is speed spell 1 and stardust is speed spell 2...

wee ann must have taught you how to play yugioh then.

Both stardust and oppression is speed 2.
If stardust wan to come out then you oppress it you cant use stardust to negate it because stardust is not even out yet.
Back to top Go down
Baggy24
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 218
Age : 20
Location : Simei
Registration date : 2011-03-03

PostSubject: Re: can royal oppression negate all special summons???   Mon May 02, 2011 10:30 pm

oh chey... so if it comes out then stardust cannot negate and stardust will be gone?
Back to top Go down
bishzor101
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 680
Age : 23
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-11-29

PostSubject: Re: can royal oppression negate all special summons???   Tue May 03, 2011 1:28 am

Dknightz wrote:
It is negate and destroy

Why are you even answering....
Back to top Go down
curryman
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 972
Age : 25
Location : hougang to ang mo kio
Registration date : 2009-04-22

PostSubject: Re: can royal oppression negate all special summons???   Tue May 03, 2011 1:46 am

vampirerion wrote:
Baggy24 wrote:
Can i ask when stardust comes out and royal oppression activates.. Stardust can negate it right? Coz royal oppression is speed spell 1 and stardust is speed spell 2...

wee ann must have taught you how to play yugioh then.

Both stardust and oppression is speed 2.
If stardust wan to come out then you oppress it you cant use stardust to negate it because stardust is not even out yet.

waa jiajie, i love ur answer man =D
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: can royal oppression negate all special summons???   Today at 10:28 am

Back to top Go down
 
can royal oppression negate all special summons???
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Royal Oppression Rulings
» Gladiator beasts + Royal Oppression
» is there a deck that stops special summons?(nid help)
» Can royal decree negate traps activated from the graveyard?
» Oppression Gadgets

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: