Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 D-Hero Diamondguy.

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
bishzor101
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 680
Age : 23
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-11-29

PostSubject: D-Hero Diamondguy.   Sun Jan 03, 2010 9:47 pm

D-Hero Diamondguy and Cold Wave
Situation: Diamondguy sends cold wave from the top of the deck to the graveyard via his effect.
Question: Is it a must to activate the Cold Wave from the Graveyard first in order to get Cold Wave's effect?

D-Hero Diamondguy + Bonding H20 and Royal Oppression
Situation: Diamondguy sends Bonding H20 from the top of the deck to the graveyard via his effect. Royal Oppression is face-up on the field.
Question: Will the effect of Bonding H20 be negated by Oppression?
Back to top Go down
DSummon
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1337
Age : 32
Location : Duelist Academy
Registration date : 2007-12-15

PostSubject: Re: D-Hero Diamondguy.   Sun Jan 03, 2010 10:04 pm

1. If you're asking if it still has to be the first thing you activate in main phase 1, yes. It is a timing requirement.

2. Yes can be negated by oppression. (At least 80% sure I think, not very sure on this one). Oppression can negate the effect of the special summoning, e.g. stardust from grave, etc. So can negate. The card does not have to be on field.
Back to top Go down
http://www.duelingdays.blogspot.com
jadow
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 675
Age : 26
Location : timah
Registration date : 2008-08-16

PostSubject: Re: D-Hero Diamondguy.   Sun Jan 03, 2010 10:07 pm

1. yes.since u have the choice whether to activate it in your grave the next turn. btw u may choose not to use the normal magic the next turn and wait to activate it at some mainphrase down the road.

2. still yes but only in the next turn. when u activate bonding. even if im wrong in this case u still can chain it to the monster's summoning.
Back to top Go down
bishzor101
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 680
Age : 23
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-11-29

PostSubject: Re: D-Hero Diamondguy.   Sun Jan 03, 2010 10:23 pm

Ok thanks for the first one. But the second one seems similar to Light and Darkness Dragon's negation effect.
Back to top Go down
DSummon
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1337
Age : 32
Location : Duelist Academy
Registration date : 2007-12-15

PostSubject: Re: D-Hero Diamondguy.   Sun Jan 03, 2010 11:05 pm

LADD is totally different... LADD does not go through because it is no longer on field to reduce 500 atk/def. Diamond guy and Bonding H2O do not have such an issue
Back to top Go down
http://www.duelingdays.blogspot.com
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: D-Hero Diamondguy.   Today at 8:26 pm

Back to top Go down
 
D-Hero Diamondguy.
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» evil hero deck
» Curses! Skaven Hero Equipment list
» Hero Beatdown
» E Hero Captain Gold
» Comic hero Garth returns to the Daily Mirror

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: