Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 D.D Survivor Ruling on Special Summon

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Xanthus
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 41
Age : 30
Location : SG
Registration date : 2009-08-21

PostSubject: D.D Survivor Ruling on Special Summon   Thu Dec 17, 2009 10:30 pm

3 D.D Survivor and dimensional fissure face up on the field >>> Send out of the game when all destoryed
Opponent activate bottomless trap hole during end phase when the D.D Survivors special summon back.

what will happen next?

wikipedia stated that it will come back during the next end phase, or maybe i miss read it.
Anybody gt a more accurate ruling about this?
Back to top Go down
jadow
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 675
Age : 26
Location : timah
Registration date : 2008-08-16

PostSubject: Re: D.D Survivor Ruling on Special Summon   Fri Dec 18, 2009 1:32 am

im pretty sure it comes back immediately. since its still in the endphrase and its effect doesnt state 1ce per turn.

same with treeborn frog.
Back to top Go down
Akira
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 163
Age : 29
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-04-01

PostSubject: Re: D.D Survivor Ruling on Special Summon   Fri Dec 18, 2009 2:48 am

As stated at the top page of D.D. Survivor's ruling page on Wikia:
Quote :
The OCG rulings on this card's rulings page contradict its TCG rulings.

Differences
In the OCG, the effect of "D.D. Survivor" will not activate during the next End Phase, as said in the eleventh ruling. The effect will not activate again, and "D.D. Survivor" will remain removed from play.

From the Japanese wiki 《異次元の生還者》 -遊戯王カードWiki:

Quote :
Q:自動帰還時に《奈落の落とし穴》を発動されました。
  自動帰還は1ターンに1度なのでこのターンは自動帰還しませんが、次のターンのエンドフェイズに自動帰還しますか?
  (《異次元の偵察機》とは異なり「そのターンのエンドフェイズ」と書かれていないための質問)
A:《異次元の生還者》の自身を特殊召喚する効果は、除外されたターンのエンドフェイズのみに発動します。
  よって、エンドフェイズにて自身の効果によって特殊召喚された《異次元の生還者》が《奈落の落とし穴》の効果によって破壊され除外された場合、次のターンのエンドフェイズには効果を発動する事ができません。(08/03/29)

Q: During its auto-return, Bottomless Trap Hole is activated.
As the auto-return is once per turn, it does not auto-return again this turn, does it auto-return on the end phase of the next turn?
(This question is different from "D.D. Scout Plane" as the text does not specify the "end phase of that turn")
A: D.D. Survivor's self special summoning effect can only be activated on the turn it is removed from game.
Hence, during the end phase when a self special summoned D.D. Survivor is destroyed and removed it from game by Bottomless Trap Hole, it is not possible to activate the effect on the next turn.
Back to top Go down
http://duelistcodex.wordpress.com/
Xanthus
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 41
Age : 30
Location : SG
Registration date : 2009-08-21

PostSubject: Re: D.D Survivor Ruling on Special Summon   Fri Dec 18, 2009 10:20 pm

During the end phase when 3 self special summoned D.D. Survivor are destroyed and removed it from game by Torrential Tribute+Marco Cosmos, will not be possible to activate the effect on the next turn.

Am I right?

So if its a bottomless traphole activated, during the end phase when 3 self special summoned D.D. Survivor are destroyed and removed it from game, does all the D.D Survivors get affected or onli 1 D.D Survivor get affected?
Back to top Go down
AngryBoy92
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 601
Age : 24
Location : Sg
Registration date : 2008-10-15

PostSubject: Re: D.D Survivor Ruling on Special Summon   Fri Dec 18, 2009 11:48 pm

one because each will start its own chain so basically its like chain 1-3 are dd.survivor and you can only activate bottomless on the1 on chain one thus only one is affected.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: D.D Survivor Ruling on Special Summon   Today at 12:56 pm

Back to top Go down
 
D.D Survivor Ruling on Special Summon
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Lesson 15: Special Summon-Only
» is there a deck that stops special summons?(nid help)
» Absolute Zero and Re-fusion
» About Trap Eater
» My First article as an OATM: Back to Kindergarden! Learn your VWXYZ!

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: