Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Royal Oppression vs Macro Cosmos, Tempest Magician

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
MintStar
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 216
Age : 28
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2009-03-24

PostSubject: Royal Oppression vs Macro Cosmos, Tempest Magician   Thu Dec 10, 2009 3:14 pm

1.Royal Oppression vs Macro Cosmos
Quote :
Q:《クリボーを呼ぶ笛》や《マクロコスモス》の発動にチェーンして無効にする事はできますか?
A:はい、可能です。(08/04/10)
Quote :
The effect of "Royal Oppression" can negate the activation of "Macro Cosmos" and destroy it, even though it is not known whether or not "Macro Cosmos" will Special Summon a "Helios - The Primordial Sun".
Sources:
  1. 遊戯王OCG ルール&FAQ 公式データベース (日本語版);「マクロコスモス」の発動にチェーンをして、「王宮の弾圧」を発動し、無効にして破壊する事はできますか?(2009/04/28)
  2. Yu-Gi-Oh Wikia; Card Rulings:Royal Oppression
  3. Yu-Gi-Oh Wiki : 《王宮の弾圧》



2.Tempest Magician
TCG Version:
Quote :
When this card is Synchro Summoned, place 1 Spell Counter on it. Once per turn, you can discard any number of cards to place 1 Spell Counter on a monster(s) you control for each card you discarded. You can remove all Spell Counters on the field to inflict 500 damage to your opponent for each removed Spell Counter.
OCG Version:
Quote :
このカードがシンクロ召喚に成功した時、このカードに魔力カウンターを1つ置く。1ターンに1度、自分の手札を任意の枚数墓地へ送る事で、その枚数分だけ魔力カウンターを自分フィールド上に表側表示で存在するモンスターに置く。また、フィールド上に存在する魔力カウンターを全て取り除く事で、その個数500ポイントダメージを相手ライフに与える。
墓地へ送る事で : Send to graveyard
At this point those of you with brains will know of the significance of the difference between TCG and OCG text.
In view of any potential ruling disputes, I'd like to stress that Tournament Organiser (TO) should clearly specify which ruling will they be following should there be a conflict between TCG and OCG ruling. Having this in place would spare TO and tourney participants from the likelihood of any unhappiness.

Source:
  1. Yu-Gi-Oh Wikia: Tempest Magician
Back to top Go down
Ball-Snow
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 786
Age : 25
Location : Singapore - Bishan
Registration date : 2009-03-03

PostSubject: Re: Royal Oppression vs Macro Cosmos, Tempest Magician   Thu Dec 10, 2009 9:56 pm

wow for the oppression negate cosmos

_________________
Beware
Back to top Go down
kyoju
SGDuelists Admin
SGDuelists Admin


Number of posts : 215
Age : 26
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2009-04-11

PostSubject: Re: Royal Oppression vs Macro Cosmos, Tempest Magician   Sun Dec 20, 2009 3:45 am

Didn't I post the cosmos/oppression thing on SGDuelists already? +_+
Back to top Go down
Ball-Snow
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 786
Age : 25
Location : Singapore - Bishan
Registration date : 2009-03-03

PostSubject: Re: Royal Oppression vs Macro Cosmos, Tempest Magician   Sun Dec 20, 2009 8:54 am

i suppose not every1 goes there to read =\

_________________
Beware
Back to top Go down
XiaoCola
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1426
Age : 22
Location : On The Moon.
Registration date : 2009-02-07

PostSubject: Re: Royal Oppression vs Macro Cosmos, Tempest Magician   Tue Dec 22, 2009 7:17 am

who goes there?
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Royal Oppression vs Macro Cosmos, Tempest Magician   Today at 5:56 am

Back to top Go down
 
Royal Oppression vs Macro Cosmos, Tempest Magician
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Macro cosmos+Future Fusion
» Macro cosmos questions
» Royal Oppression Rulings
» Machina Fortress vs Macro Cosmos
» Super Polymerization vs. Macro Cosmos

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: