Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Raioh

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Proxy King
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 94
Age : 25
Location : kiwira.deviantart.com
Registration date : 2009-09-17

PostSubject: Raioh   Thu Sep 24, 2009 10:17 pm

The effects of "Thunder King Rai-Oh", "Black Horn of Heaven", "Solemn Judgment", and similar cards cannot negate a Special Summon which occurs during the resolution of an effect which activates.[12]
Example: Monsters in the hand or Graveyard are removed from play to activate the effects which Special Summon "Dark Simorgh". Thus, you cannot negate this with the effect of "Thunder King Rai-Oh".[12]

so it seems that it cannot negate dark simorgh due to the resolution of removing from play the gundus

same case for chaos sorcerer ?
Back to top Go down
http://kiwira.deviantart.com/
Viral
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 436
Age : 27
Location : Eunos
Registration date : 2009-05-24

PostSubject: Re: Raioh   Thu Sep 24, 2009 10:21 pm

Yup, Raioh can only negate monsters that s.s. themselves.

E.g. Cyber Dragon, DAD, Judgment, Normal Synchro Summons
Back to top Go down
Proxy King
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 94
Age : 25
Location : kiwira.deviantart.com
Registration date : 2009-09-17

PostSubject: Re: Raioh   Thu Sep 24, 2009 10:28 pm

Viral wrote:
Yup, Raioh can only negate monsters that s.s. themselves.

E.g. Cyber Dragon, DAD, Judgment, Normal Synchro Summons

yep im aware of that of course , the self s.s


Last edited by Proxy King on Fri Sep 25, 2009 12:33 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
http://kiwira.deviantart.com/
sinstudent
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 646
Age : 26
Location : sembawang
Registration date : 2008-12-22

PostSubject: Re: Raioh   Thu Sep 24, 2009 10:44 pm

Proxy King wrote:


so it seems that it cannot negate dark simorgh due to the resolution of removing from play the gundus

same case for chaos sorcerer ?

how do u resolve a cost? i thought u can only resolve an effect.
Back to top Go down
Akira
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 163
Age : 29
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-04-01

PostSubject: Re: Raioh   Thu Sep 24, 2009 10:48 pm

Dark Simorgh's remove 1 DARK and 1 WIND is classified as an effect due to its ability to activate while in grave. Cannot be Raiou-ed.

Chaos Sorcerer's remove 1 DARK and 1 LIGHT is classified as a summoning requirement, not an effect. Can be Raiou-ed.
Back to top Go down
http://duelistcodex.wordpress.com/
Viral
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 436
Age : 27
Location : Eunos
Registration date : 2009-05-24

PostSubject: Re: Raioh   Thu Sep 24, 2009 11:06 pm

Dark Simorgh rulings from wiki:

You can Special Summon this card from your hand is classified as an Ignition Effect that activates in the Hand, and creates a chain block.

Therefore, cards such as Solemn Judgment and Thunder King Rai-Oh cannot be used to negate this effect, while Divine Wrath can be used.


TBH i also not very sure, just following wikia's reasoning. =x

Akira's probably right for sorcerer though, didn't notice the text was different.
Back to top Go down
Proxy King
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 94
Age : 25
Location : kiwira.deviantart.com
Registration date : 2009-09-17

PostSubject: Re: Raioh   Fri Sep 25, 2009 12:31 am

yep i also came to that conclusion cause i follow wikias logic

a closer look is that

both ds and cs remove light and dark as a cost

but ds has that for an effect to resolve , cs doesnt

akira should be correct
Back to top Go down
http://kiwira.deviantart.com/
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Raioh   Today at 8:13 am

Back to top Go down
 
Raioh
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Thunder King Rai oh vs. Gorz
» Megaloabyss and Alanteans chain(?)

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: