Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Question abt shura and vayu

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
euphoaki
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 250
Age : 27
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-05-22

PostSubject: Question abt shura and vayu   Fri Sep 18, 2009 2:37 am

hey guys! just a question, if i use shura to pull out a vayu, and the vayu gets sent to grave without getting refreshed, will its effect still be negated? Since Shura does not specify if the special summoned monster only loses its effect when on field. ><
umm.. then if its possible for a graveyard special summoned, in what way is Shura's effect different from Revived King Hades(that level 6 undead synchro monster)? As both just say that the monster effect is negated.

Scenario:
Shura spec summons 1 vayu. Main phase 2 synchro for a magical android.
Can use that same vayu effect in grave to spec summon a bf synchro from extra deck?

Thanks for looking into this! =D couldn't find a topic abt it.. ><
Back to top Go down
kKbz
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 715
Age : 11
Location : -= s0MewAe =-
Registration date : 2007-12-23

PostSubject: Re: Question abt shura and vayu   Fri Sep 18, 2009 1:51 pm

I think you can use it to synchro again as shura is no longer on the field no negates it =x , it something similar to the book of moon scenario where everyone or you knows about the Gladiator Beast Darius Effect , may it be vayu or shura being book of moon-ed. Plus vayu is in graveyard , it status is somehow refresh unless its being eaten by hades =/
Back to top Go down
Proxy King
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 94
Age : 25
Location : kiwira.deviantart.com
Registration date : 2009-09-17

PostSubject: Re: Question abt shura and vayu   Fri Sep 18, 2009 3:44 pm

i also dunno >_>
Back to top Go down
http://kiwira.deviantart.com/
Viral
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 436
Age : 27
Location : Eunos
Registration date : 2009-05-24

PostSubject: Re: Question abt shura and vayu   Fri Sep 18, 2009 6:56 pm

Should follow Junk synchron rulings ba

from wiki:
"Junk Synchron" only negates effects that activate on the field. It will not negate the effects of "Nimble Momonga" (which activates in the Graveyard) and "D.D. Scout Plane" (which activates in the Removed Zone).[5]

Hence Vayu should be able to synchro in the grave.

in what way is Shura's effect different from Revived King Hades(that level 6 undead synchro monster)? As both just say that the monster effect is negated.

Means in short any effects that can activate after it is destroyed or during damage step are negated. Shura's, Junk Synchro's and Debris' all negate the effects as long as they are on the field.

E.g. Treeborn Frog, Necro Gardna, D.D. Warrior lady

Just some of my noob reasoning ._.
Back to top Go down
L0KI
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 536
Age : 24
Location : SG
Registration date : 2009-01-17

PostSubject: Re: Question abt shura and vayu   Fri Sep 18, 2009 7:50 pm

still can use, hades whack vayu, vayu also still hav effect what? cuz I tried in NDS hades whack gardna still can remove lo

taken from wikia
shura's tips
Summon "Blackwing - Vayu the Emblem of Honor". Its effects will be negated so that is can be used as a regular Tuner and have it able to use its effect in the Graveyard.
Back to top Go down
gravekeeperfenrir
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 260
Age : 25
Location : pasir ris
Registration date : 2008-09-09

PostSubject: Re: Question abt shura and vayu   Wed Oct 07, 2009 12:12 am

gardna can remove cus its a cost. but it wun block an attack. vayu effect is not a cost. thus if killed by hades its dead for good.
Back to top Go down
kKbz
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 715
Age : 11
Location : -= s0MewAe =-
Registration date : 2007-12-23

PostSubject: Re: Question abt shura and vayu   Thu Oct 08, 2009 3:23 am

Quote :
still can use, hades whack vayu, vayu also still hav effect what? cuz I tried in NDS hades whack gardna still can remove lo

taken from wikia
shura's tips
Summon "Blackwing - Vayu the Emblem of Honor". Its effects will be negated so that is can be used as a regular Tuner and have it able to use its effect in the Graveyard.

Hades sounds crap in ur NDS game lol.. =x
Back to top Go down
DSummon
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1337
Age : 32
Location : Duelist Academy
Registration date : 2007-12-15

PostSubject: Re: Question abt shura and vayu   Thu Oct 08, 2009 5:10 pm

Erm, tag force 4 blizzard can sp summon from grave, plus search from deck...

You know how awesome is 2 black whirlwind on field, summon blizzard, revive a 4 star monster and search for 2 vayu????

Luckily AI crow stupid and summon big size goryu and not brionaic, otherwise fly kite liao. He got 4 star and 5 star BF in grave leh....
Back to top Go down
http://www.duelingdays.blogspot.com
Axehead
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2490
Age : 21
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-07-18

PostSubject: Re: Question abt shura and vayu   Thu Oct 08, 2009 6:35 pm

kKbz wrote:
Quote :
still can use, hades whack vayu, vayu also still hav effect what? cuz I tried in NDS hades whack gardna still can remove lo

taken from wikia
shura's tips
Summon "Blackwing - Vayu the Emblem of Honor". Its effects will be negated so that is can be used as a regular Tuner and have it able to use its effect in the Graveyard.

Hades sounds crap in ur NDS game lol.. =x

Then when Jeff use Hades become priceless card.
Back to top Go down
Akira
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 163
Age : 29
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-04-01

PostSubject: Re: Question abt shura and vayu   Thu Oct 08, 2009 10:11 pm

DSummon wrote:
Erm, tag force 4 blizzard can sp summon from grave, plus search from deck...

That's the correct ruling.

Quote :
Q:《BF-極北のブリザード》の召喚時に《BF-極北のブリザード》の効果を発動した場合はチェーンしてこのカードを発動できますか?(《山》等で攻撃力が上がっているとする)
A:はい、誘発効果にチェーンをして発動できます。
  また、先にこのカードを発動して《BF-極北のブリザード》の効果をチェーンする事も可能です。(09/02/26)
Source: 《黒い旋風》 -遊戯王カードWiki
Back to top Go down
http://duelistcodex.wordpress.com/
kKbz
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 715
Age : 11
Location : -= s0MewAe =-
Registration date : 2007-12-23

PostSubject: Re: Question abt shura and vayu   Fri Oct 09, 2009 2:41 pm

Quote :
Then when Jeff use Hades become priceless card.

You make me blushed Embarassed


Quote :
blizzard can sp summon from grave, plus search from deck...

Ds , u abit outdated liao , go update =x
Back to top Go down
DSummon
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1337
Age : 32
Location : Duelist Academy
Registration date : 2007-12-15

PostSubject: Re: Question abt shura and vayu   Sat Oct 10, 2009 12:52 am

lol, izzit so strong ah?

Tag force 4 also show crazy jinzo with cry of living dead. Why cry of living dead is destroyed/return to hand, jinzo lives, but when jinzo dies, cry of living dead is destroyed also? If got some change to ruling also then nothing to say.
Back to top Go down
http://www.duelingdays.blogspot.com
Akira
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 163
Age : 29
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-04-01

PostSubject: Re: Question abt shura and vayu   Sat Oct 10, 2009 3:54 am

DSummon wrote:
Tag force 4 also show crazy jinzo with cry of living dead. Why cry of living dead is destroyed/return to hand, jinzo lives, but when jinzo dies, cry of living dead is destroyed also? If got some change to ruling also then nothing to say.

OMG. They really changed the ruling!!

Quote :
Q:《人造人間-サイコ・ショッカー》を《リビングデッドの呼び声》で蘇生させた後、《人造人間-サイコ・ショッカー》を破壊したらどうなりますか?
A:《人造人間-サイコ・ショッカー》が破壊された直後に罠無効の永続効果は解除されるので、《リビングデッドの呼び声》の効果も有効になり《リビングデッドの呼び声》が破壊されます。(07/04/28)
Source: 《リビングデッドの呼び声》 -遊戯王カードWiki
Back to top Go down
http://duelistcodex.wordpress.com/
DSummon
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1337
Age : 32
Location : Duelist Academy
Registration date : 2007-12-15

PostSubject: Re: Question abt shura and vayu   Sat Oct 10, 2009 12:48 pm

LOL! Guess Tag Force 4 is not as bugged as I thought it was.

I guess they wanted to stop useless trap cards on the field flying around? LOL, so the ruling has been wrong from 2 years ago then.
Back to top Go down
http://www.duelingdays.blogspot.com
Proxy King
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 94
Age : 25
Location : kiwira.deviantart.com
Registration date : 2009-09-17

PostSubject: Re: Question abt shura and vayu   Sat Oct 10, 2009 1:20 pm

can tolong gorz come out lol
Back to top Go down
http://kiwira.deviantart.com/
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Question abt shura and vayu   Today at 8:29 pm

Back to top Go down
 
Question abt shura and vayu
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Question abt shura and vayu
» Trick with Half or Nothing, use Vayu to tune on the field
» Question About Gladiator beasts.
» Dark Fusion / Mirror Force question
» Question about Reinforce Truth

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: