Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Ancient Forest

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
andrewspectra
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 406
Age : 25
Location : Penang,Malaysia
Registration date : 2009-05-19

PostSubject: Ancient Forest   Thu Sep 03, 2009 10:50 am

If a player controls both "Ancient Forest" and a Gladiator Beast monster that has attacked, at the end of the Battle Phase he can choose which effect to activate and resolve first

if my opponent is using GB , and i control ancient forest . do i get to choose which effect to activate first after he attacked ? meaning i get to destroy his monster without him tagging his GB out?
Back to top Go down
http://www.andrewnwq.blogspot.com
Akira
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 163
Age : 29
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-04-01

PostSubject: Re: Ancient Forest   Thu Sep 03, 2009 1:10 pm

At the end of any phase, the turn player gets to resolve any effects he/she may have, before passing over to the opponent.

At the end of your opponent's battle phase, being the turn player, he's able to activate the effects of GB that had attacked this turn. Only after he has resolved all effects and pass over to you, then you'll be able to resolve your Ancient Forest.

In short, you cannot activate your Ancient Forest before your opponent's GB as the turn player (your opponent) gets to resolve his effects before yours.
Back to top Go down
http://duelistcodex.wordpress.com/
 
Ancient Forest
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» The Only Water in the Forest is River
» Dreamer's Forest - Book 1 "A Bridge in the Forest" - excerpt
» Forest-men return.....braaaains
» My big Zelkova Nire Forest
» Korean Hornbeam Forest

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: