Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Summon Ruling

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
H2O
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 15
Age : 22
Location : Dover
Registration date : 2009-04-17

PostSubject: Summon Ruling   Mon Aug 10, 2009 7:52 pm

when a monster is summon then it has the piroty effect to use like example LL celestia is summon to destory up to 2 cards then when future vision is on the field can celestia effect be used?
Back to top Go down
Viral
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 436
Age : 27
Location : Eunos
Registration date : 2009-05-24

PostSubject: Re: Summon Ruling   Mon Aug 10, 2009 10:04 pm

yes
Back to top Go down
pokekid88
Yugi Mutou
Yugi Mutou


Number of posts : 3820
Age : 28
Location : SG
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Summon Ruling   Mon Aug 10, 2009 11:01 pm

Vision blocks out priority for Ignition Effects... Trigger effects will still work before it gets removed from play...

Now have to find out Celestia is trigger or ignition...
Back to top Go down
http://time-to-get-pwned.blogspot.com/
pokekid88
Yugi Mutou
Yugi Mutou


Number of posts : 3820
Age : 28
Location : SG
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Summon Ruling   Mon Aug 10, 2009 11:16 pm

99.99% sure celestia is trigger effect...

So it should go through...

But problem is will celestia still be rfg if it destroys Future vision?

Example: If Ice monarch destroys Level Limit Area B, it is still switch to defense mode...

That means

If celestia destroys Vision, it will still get rfg after resolving it own effect?

Another thing... Vision does not cancel out optional effects too...as long as it is a trigger effect...
Back to top Go down
http://time-to-get-pwned.blogspot.com/
Axehead
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2490
Age : 21
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-07-18

PostSubject: Re: Summon Ruling   Mon Aug 10, 2009 11:18 pm

pokekid88 wrote:
99.99% sure celestia is trigger effect...

So it should go through...

But problem is will celestia still be rfg if it destroys Future vision?

Example: If Ice monarch destroys Level Limit Area B, it is still switch to defense mode...

That means

If celestia destroys Vision, it will still get rfg after resolving it own effect?

Another thing... Vision does not cancel out optional effects too...as long as it is a trigger effect...

Uh, yes, still get rfp..
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Summon Ruling   Today at 5:45 am

Back to top Go down
 
Summon Ruling
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» ritual summon ruling
» Gemini Summon Ruling Question
» Number C39: Utopia Ray?
» Number F0: Future Utopia
» New Xyz Ruling!

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: