Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Ritual Fiend Releaser

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
XiaoCola
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1426
Age : 22
Location : On The Moon.
Registration date : 2009-02-07

PostSubject: Ritual Fiend Releaser   Mon Aug 03, 2009 10:21 pm

If i out of play Ritual Fiend Releaser for ritual summon, do the monster get the effect of opp cannot special summon??

Ritual Fiend Releaser
If you Ritual Summon a Ritual Monster, you remove from play this card in your Graveyard as 1 of the monster's Level required for that Ritual Summon. While the Ritual Monster this card was used in Ritual Summon for is face-up on the field, your opponent cannot Special Summon monsters.
Back to top Go down
sinstudent
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 646
Age : 26
Location : sembawang
Registration date : 2008-12-22

PostSubject: Re: Ritual Fiend Releaser   Mon Aug 03, 2009 10:25 pm

i think its quite obvious. it is already in the effect itself.
Back to top Go down
XiaoCola
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1426
Age : 22
Location : On The Moon.
Registration date : 2009-02-07

PostSubject: Re: Ritual Fiend Releaser   Mon Aug 03, 2009 10:28 pm

pls just state yes and no, but not a answer like that,LOL.
later i pour orange juice on ur album like axehead
Back to top Go down
sinstudent
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 646
Age : 26
Location : sembawang
Registration date : 2008-12-22

PostSubject: Re: Ritual Fiend Releaser   Mon Aug 03, 2009 10:40 pm

If you Ritual Summon a Ritual Monster, you remove from play this card in your Graveyard as 1 of the monster's Level required for that Ritual Summon. While the Ritual Monster this card was used in Ritual Summon for is face-up on the field, your opponent cannot Special Summon monsters.

come come lets do a breakdown of this cards effect~~~~~:

1)If you Ritual Summon a Ritual Monster, you remove from play this card in your Graveyard as 1 of the monster's Level required for that Ritual Summon.

keywords: required.

Required? does this also mean it is considered to be used as a monster for ritual summon?

2) While the Ritual Monster this card was used in Ritual Summon for is face-up on the field, your opponent cannot Special Summon monsters.

is field releaser considered a ritual material? if so, can your opponent special summon monsters?



go figure.
Back to top Go down
pokekid88
Yugi Mutou
Yugi Mutou


Number of posts : 3820
Age : 28
Location : SG
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Ritual Fiend Releaser   Tue Aug 04, 2009 1:13 pm

2 interesting ruling

Q:このカードが自分の墓地に必要な数存在し、《生贄封じの仮面》がフィールド上に存在する場合、儀式魔法を発動することはできますか?
Q: When the required number of this card exist in the graveyard, and there is a "Sacrifice Sealing Mask" on the field, can you still activate any ritual spell cards?

A:可能です。(09/07/21)
A: It is possible to do so.

Q:《冥界の魔王 ハ・デス》に戦闘破壊された場合、墓地で代用になれますか?
Q: If this card is destroyed by battle with "King of underworld - Hades", can it still activate its replacement effect in the graveyard?

A:なれません。(09/07/19)
A: No, you can't.
Back to top Go down
http://time-to-get-pwned.blogspot.com/
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Ritual Fiend Releaser   Tue Aug 04, 2009 1:22 pm

either way pokekid, u have answered none of their qns =\
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
pokekid88
Yugi Mutou
Yugi Mutou


Number of posts : 3820
Age : 28
Location : SG
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Ritual Fiend Releaser   Tue Aug 04, 2009 2:08 pm

lingbu wrote:
either way pokekid, u have answered none of their qns =\

LOL...i never say I'm answering this "common sense" question,...>_<

LOL
Back to top Go down
http://time-to-get-pwned.blogspot.com/
XiaoCola
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1426
Age : 22
Location : On The Moon.
Registration date : 2009-02-07

PostSubject: Re: Ritual Fiend Releaser   Tue Aug 04, 2009 4:35 pm

so is can larh.
okae. ty.
LOL!
Back to top Go down
jadow
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 675
Age : 26
Location : timah
Registration date : 2008-08-16

PostSubject: Re: Ritual Fiend Releaser   Tue Aug 04, 2009 8:57 pm

.... its a no btw if u haven figure it out. normally you = owner

misread qns. yes u get its effect. since its counted as it was used to ritual summon.

but i wonder. y did the card mention required level. does it mean the # of stars must be exact? or else he is nt required ma.


Last edited by jadow on Wed Aug 05, 2009 7:54 pm; edited 2 times in total
Back to top Go down
pokekid88
Yugi Mutou
Yugi Mutou


Number of posts : 3820
Age : 28
Location : SG
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Ritual Fiend Releaser   Tue Aug 04, 2009 11:49 pm

jadow wrote:
.... its a no btw if u haven figure it out. normally you = owner

Yes? What no?

RFG it still consider as a ritual material...
Back to top Go down
http://time-to-get-pwned.blogspot.com/
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Ritual Fiend Releaser   Today at 4:10 pm

Back to top Go down
 
Ritual Fiend Releaser
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Combating the Format: Ritual Beast
» My Ritual Dragon Fusion
» ritual summon ruling
» level 10 fiend turbo
» fiend/dragon/warrior deck

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: