Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 earthbound gods

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
brennan
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 442
Age : 21
Location : singapore amk
Registration date : 2008-12-31

PostSubject: earthbound gods   Tue Jul 21, 2009 7:45 pm

this question may sound abit wierd but my friend says its possible but it seems abit ridiculous.

scenario:i have 1x earthbound god on the field,any earthbound god,and earthbound gods have an effect whereby'u cnnt select this card as an atk target'.my friend says if i have only 1 earthbound on my field,and no other monsters,he can direct attack me as he cnnt choose my earthbound as an attack target. i was abit stunned at first, but later when i thought about it,it may be true,cause Roar of the Bound God would be quite useless if cnnt directatk.so question is,can you direct ornot?
Back to top Go down
kouSUKE
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 425
Age : 23
Location : singapore
Registration date : 2009-03-19

PostSubject: Re: earthbound gods   Tue Jul 21, 2009 7:53 pm

i dun think it can, it should be stated in the rulings, unless the card has the effect that allows it to direct attack, roar of the earthbounds is just to protect your weaker monsters.
Back to top Go down
XiaoCola
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1426
Age : 22
Location : On The Moon.
Registration date : 2009-02-07

PostSubject: Re: earthbound gods   Tue Jul 21, 2009 8:16 pm

IMO,
I think Can.
Cos Due to The Ruling of Legendary fisherman,
your opp can attack.

Legendary fisherman
As long as "Umi" is face-up on the field, this card is unaffected by any Spell Cards. Monsters on your opponent's side of the field cannot select this card as an attack target.

EBG
There can only be 1 face-up "Earthbound Immortal" monster on the field. If there is no face-up Field Spell Card on the field, destroy this card. Your opponent cannot select this card as an attack target. This card can attack your opponent directly.Blah Blah Blah
Back to top Go down
pokekid88
Yugi Mutou
Yugi Mutou


Number of posts : 3820
Age : 28
Location : SG
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: earthbound gods   Tue Jul 21, 2009 10:35 pm

Nope...Cannot direct attack lah....

U think anime ah?
Back to top Go down
http://time-to-get-pwned.blogspot.com/
AzureWind
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 15
Age : 22
Location : Ang Mo Kio
Registration date : 2009-06-04

PostSubject: Re: earthbound gods   Tue Jul 21, 2009 11:11 pm

But even so...there's support from the rulings from Legendary Fisherman...
Hence,its quite confusing..
Back to top Go down
TehExpress
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 73
Age : 23
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2009-04-07

PostSubject: Re: earthbound gods   Tue Jul 21, 2009 11:50 pm

Hmmm i see...
got this from wikia ruilings
If a face-up "The Legendary Fisherman" is the only monster you control, when your opponent's monsters attack they attack you directly.
so should be able to do a direct atk at opponent
Back to top Go down
pokekid88
Yugi Mutou
Yugi Mutou


Number of posts : 3820
Age : 28
Location : SG
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: earthbound gods   Wed Jul 22, 2009 12:30 am

aiyo...

Earthbound different ruling lah...>_<

■自分フィールド上にこのカードのみが存在する場合でも、相手プレイヤーが直接攻撃を行う事はできません。
Back to top Go down
http://time-to-get-pwned.blogspot.com/
Axehead
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2490
Age : 21
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-07-18

PostSubject: Re: earthbound gods   Wed Jul 22, 2009 1:07 am

Yup yup, if it's Earthbound Gods, pokekid knows best.
Back to top Go down
brennan
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 442
Age : 21
Location : singapore amk
Registration date : 2008-12-31

PostSubject: Re: earthbound gods   Wed Jul 22, 2009 6:31 pm

pokekid88 wrote:
aiyo...

Earthbound different ruling lah...>_<

■自分フィールド上にこのカードのみが存在する場合でも、相手プレイヤーが直接攻撃を行う事はできません。

so is cannot ar?yay^^
Back to top Go down
jadow
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 675
Age : 26
Location : timah
Registration date : 2008-08-16

PostSubject: Re: earthbound gods   Wed Jul 22, 2009 7:35 pm

hm... isnt that "opponent allowed to direct attack" ?
Back to top Go down
pokekid88
Yugi Mutou
Yugi Mutou


Number of posts : 3820
Age : 28
Location : SG
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: earthbound gods   Wed Jul 22, 2009 8:54 pm

jadow wrote:
hm... isnt that "opponent allowed to direct attack" ?

できません == CANNOT

できます == CAN

Try improving your japanese.... Thanks...
Back to top Go down
http://time-to-get-pwned.blogspot.com/
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: earthbound gods   Today at 8:28 pm

Back to top Go down
 
earthbound gods
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» EARTHBOUND IMMORTAL OTK COMBO
» Spartacus: Gods of the Arena
» A Earthbound Immortle Deck from a Girl in the Shonen Jump Tourtament
» earthbound immortal deck
» Wicked gods

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: