Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Zombie World

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
TehExpress
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 73
Age : 23
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2009-04-07

PostSubject: Zombie World   Sun Jul 12, 2009 11:29 pm

Lets say if u activate zombie world and when u special summon a monster, is that special summoned monster came into the field as zombie type or special summon as its type then later on change to zombie type?
Back to top Go down
Ball-Snow
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 786
Age : 25
Location : Singapore - Bishan
Registration date : 2009-03-03

PostSubject: Re: Zombie World   Sun Jul 12, 2009 11:48 pm

special summon as it's type den change due to zombie type.

if in graveyard le den is special as zombie le...

_________________
Beware
Back to top Go down
TehExpress
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 73
Age : 23
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2009-04-07

PostSubject: Re: Zombie World   Mon Jul 13, 2009 9:13 pm

Oh i see ok thx
Back to top Go down
kyoju
SGDuelists Admin
SGDuelists Admin


Number of posts : 215
Age : 26
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2009-04-11

PostSubject: Re: Zombie World   Thu Jul 16, 2009 3:20 pm

Uh, Zombie World is a continuous effect. As long as a player summoned a monster successfully, it is immediately treated as a zombie. You will not be able to use Icarus Attack after summoning a Black Feather, even if Zombie World is on the field.
Back to top Go down
kyoju
SGDuelists Admin
SGDuelists Admin


Number of posts : 215
Age : 26
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2009-04-11

PostSubject: Re: Zombie World   Thu Jul 16, 2009 3:23 pm

Ball-Snow wrote:
special summon as it's type den change due to zombie type.

if in graveyard le den is special as zombie le...

It doesn't matter where you summon it from. It's a continuous effect that takes place as long as the card's on the field. There is no middle part (where you can react) when the monster's type changes.
Back to top Go down
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Zombie World   Thu Jul 16, 2009 3:53 pm

how about asking when u remove mezuki or book life on BF while world o n field, opponent chains cyclone.

this is a better qns...
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
Axehead
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2490
Age : 21
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-07-18

PostSubject: Re: Zombie World   Thu Jul 16, 2009 3:58 pm

To make it easier to digest, it just means there's no timing for the change of type. It just happens as soon as a monster is summoned,

and NOT,

Monster is summoned, Zombie World's effect triggers and activates, then you chain to Zombie World's effect.
Back to top Go down
kyoju
SGDuelists Admin
SGDuelists Admin


Number of posts : 215
Age : 26
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2009-04-11

PostSubject: Re: Zombie World   Thu Jul 16, 2009 4:09 pm

Axehead wrote:
To make it easier to digest, it just means there's no timing for the change of type. It just happens as soon as a monster is summoned,

and NOT,

Monster is summoned, Zombie World's effect triggers and activates, then you chain to Zombie World's effect.

Exactly what I was gonna say. Laughing
Back to top Go down
TehExpress
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 73
Age : 23
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2009-04-07

PostSubject: Re: Zombie World   Thu Jul 16, 2009 8:09 pm

sigh i wanted to do frog sp summon with ever living cannon tot will be zombie >.>
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Zombie World   Today at 12:56 pm

Back to top Go down
 
Zombie World
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Zombie World
» Zombie World
» Zombie world deck
» Help with my zombie deck
» Combination Soul absorbing bone tower + Zombie world

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: