Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Oh Mr. Sun

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
XiaoCola
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1426
Age : 22
Location : On The Moon.
Registration date : 2009-02-07

PostSubject: Oh Mr. Sun   Sat Jul 11, 2009 6:50 pm

LOL. catchey name eh?
the card i wan ask about is......

Super Solar Nutrient
Contin Spell
Tribute 1 Level 2 or lower Plant-Type monster. Special Summon 1 Plant-Type monster whose Level is equal to or lower than the Tributed monster's Level +3 from your hand or Deck. When this card is removed from the field, destroy that monster. When that monster is removed from the field, destroy this card.

does this card affect only 1 monster that i choose upon activation or just anytime when this card is around?

From wad many sae, they sae this can kip using de as long it is around.
So it means if i have 2 evil thorns on field, i can change both to lonefire.
Is it possible?
Can clarify this doubt?
If like that really can, then Call of the Haunted
can feel your zone with alot monster liao. LOL><
Pls clarify it.
TY:D
Back to top Go down
bahamut84
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1232
Age : 32
Location : Antartica
Registration date : 2007-12-16

PostSubject: Re: Oh Mr. Sun   Sat Jul 11, 2009 11:24 pm

Doubt it.

On activation you tribute a plant, after that it does nothing but "attaches" itself to the new summoned monster.

_________________

http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
Back to top Go down
http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
Akira
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 163
Age : 29
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-04-01

PostSubject: Re: Oh Mr. Sun   Sat Jul 11, 2009 11:43 pm

XiaoCola wrote:
So it means if i have 2 evil thorns on field, i can change both to lonefire.

What actually happened in the situation you described is Evil Thorn A is released for the cost of Super Solar Nutrient to fetch Lonefire Blossom. Evil Thorn B is then released for the effect of Lonefire Blossom to fetch another Lonefire Blossom. So you end up with 2 Lonefire Blossom on the field; the one attached to Super Solar Nutrient has already used up its effect for the turn, while the other had not.
Back to top Go down
http://duelistcodex.wordpress.com/
pokekid88
Yugi Mutou
Yugi Mutou


Number of posts : 3820
Age : 28
Location : SG
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Oh Mr. Sun   Sun Jul 12, 2009 1:57 am

Akira wrote:
XiaoCola wrote:
So it means if i have 2 evil thorns on field, i can change both to lonefire.

What actually happened in the situation you described is Evil Thorn A is released for the cost of Super Solar Nutrient to fetch Lonefire Blossom. Evil Thorn B is then released for the effect of Lonefire Blossom to fetch another Lonefire Blossom. So you end up with 2 Lonefire Blossom on the field; the one attached to Super Solar Nutrient has already used up its effect for the turn, while the other had not.

No, what he means is activate the sun effect twin to get 2 lonefire out...both effect not yet used...
Back to top Go down
http://time-to-get-pwned.blogspot.com/
Axehead
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2490
Age : 21
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-07-18

PostSubject: Re: Oh Mr. Sun   Sun Jul 12, 2009 1:58 am

Akira wrote:
XiaoCola wrote:
So it means if i have 2 evil thorns on field, i can change both to lonefire.

What actually happened in the situation you described is Evil Thorn A is released for the cost of Super Solar Nutrient to fetch Lonefire Blossom. Evil Thorn B is then released for the effect of Lonefire Blossom to fetch another Lonefire Blossom. So you end up with 2 Lonefire Blossom on the field; the one attached to Super Solar Nutrient has already used up its effect for the turn, while the other had not.

Meaning, in the end, answer = yes.
Back to top Go down
pokekid88
Yugi Mutou
Yugi Mutou


Number of posts : 3820
Age : 28
Location : SG
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Oh Mr. Sun   Sun Jul 12, 2009 2:25 am

Axehead wrote:
Akira wrote:
XiaoCola wrote:
So it means if i have 2 evil thorns on field, i can change both to lonefire.

What actually happened in the situation you described is Evil Thorn A is released for the cost of Super Solar Nutrient to fetch Lonefire Blossom. Evil Thorn B is then released for the effect of Lonefire Blossom to fetch another Lonefire Blossom. So you end up with 2 Lonefire Blossom on the field; the one attached to Super Solar Nutrient has already used up its effect for the turn, while the other had not.

Meaning, in the end, answer = yes.

Oii...different thing leh...

1 is both got effect haven use...

Other is 1 got effect haven use....
Back to top Go down
http://time-to-get-pwned.blogspot.com/
Akira
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 163
Age : 29
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-04-01

PostSubject: Re: Oh Mr. Sun   Sun Jul 12, 2009 2:42 am

What I mentioned is the correct play of how they ended up with two Lonefire Blossom.

What XiaoCola mentioned is people's misconception of how the two Lonefire Blossom came about. That is an illegal play.
Back to top Go down
http://duelistcodex.wordpress.com/
pokekid88
Yugi Mutou
Yugi Mutou


Number of posts : 3820
Age : 28
Location : SG
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Oh Mr. Sun   Sun Jul 12, 2009 3:09 am

CRMS-JP058 超栄養太陽
●把自己场上存在的1只2星以下的植物族怪兽解放发动。解放怪兽的等级+3以下的1只植物族怪兽从手卡或者卡组特殊召唤。
◇把自己场上存在的1只2星以下的植物族怪兽解放是COST
◇这张卡从SET状态或手卡发动时进行,以后不能在表侧表示状态再度解放
◇效果处理时从自己的手卡或者卡组选择解放怪兽的等级+3以下的1只植物族怪兽(取对象)
◇解放怪兽的等级在场上判定
●这张卡不在场上存在时,那只怪兽破坏。那只怪兽从场上离开时,这张卡破坏。
◇不进入连锁
◇取对象效果(和那只怪兽一直保持对象关系)
◇那只怪兽里侧过或离场过的场合失去关系,这张卡不在场上存在时那只怪兽不破坏,那只怪兽从场上离开时这张卡不破坏
◇进入效果无效化状态的这张卡从场上离开时,那只怪兽不破坏

When this card is activated when it was set facedown of the field or activated from hand, you cannot tribute another plant after that first activation.
Back to top Go down
http://time-to-get-pwned.blogspot.com/
XiaoCola
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1426
Age : 22
Location : On The Moon.
Registration date : 2009-02-07

PostSubject: Re: Oh Mr. Sun   Sun Jul 12, 2009 11:07 am

SO Cannot larh.
Okae. ty:D
Back to top Go down
Axehead
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2490
Age : 21
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-07-18

PostSubject: Re: Oh Mr. Sun   Sun Jul 12, 2009 7:02 pm

pokekid88 wrote:
CRMS-JP058 超栄養太陽
●把自己场上存在的1只2星以下的植物族怪兽解放发动。解放怪兽的等级+3以下的1只植物族怪兽从手卡或者卡组特殊召唤。
◇把自己场上存在的1只2星以下的植物族怪兽解放是COST
◇这张卡从SET状态或手卡发动时进行,以后不能在表侧表示状态再度解放
◇效果处理时从自己的手卡或者卡组选择解放怪兽的等级+3以下的1只植物族怪兽(取对象)
◇解放怪兽的等级在场上判定
●这张卡不在场上存在时,那只怪兽破坏。那只怪兽从场上离开时,这张卡破坏。
◇不进入连锁
◇取对象效果(和那只怪兽一直保持对象关系)
◇那只怪兽里侧过或离场过的场合失去关系,这张卡不在场上存在时那只怪兽不破坏,那只怪兽从场上离开时这张卡不破坏
◇进入效果无效化状态的这张卡从场上离开时,那只怪兽不破坏

When this card is activated when it was set facedown of the field or activated from hand, you cannot tribute another plant after that first activation.

Can always count on pokekid to go all out and copy and paste from Konami FAQ.
Back to top Go down
pokekid88
Yugi Mutou
Yugi Mutou


Number of posts : 3820
Age : 28
Location : SG
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Oh Mr. Sun   Sun Jul 12, 2009 8:50 pm

Axehead wrote:
pokekid88 wrote:
CRMS-JP058 超栄養太陽
●把自己场上存在的1只2星以下的植物族怪兽解放发动。解放怪兽的等级+3以下的1只植物族怪兽从手卡或者卡组特殊召唤。
◇把自己场上存在的1只2星以下的植物族怪兽解放是COST
◇这张卡从SET状态或手卡发动时进行,以后不能在表侧表示状态再度解放
◇效果处理时从自己的手卡或者卡组选择解放怪兽的等级+3以下的1只植物族怪兽(取对象)
◇解放怪兽的等级在场上判定
●这张卡不在场上存在时,那只怪兽破坏。那只怪兽从场上离开时,这张卡破坏。
◇不进入连锁
◇取对象效果(和那只怪兽一直保持对象关系)
◇那只怪兽里侧过或离场过的场合失去关系,这张卡不在场上存在时那只怪兽不破坏,那只怪兽从场上离开时这张卡不破坏
◇进入效果无效化状态的这张卡从场上离开时,那只怪兽不破坏

When this card is activated when it was set facedown of the field or activated from hand, you cannot tribute another plant after that first activation.

Can always count on pokekid to go all out and copy and paste from Konami FAQ.

I copy from chinese forum de...LOL
Back to top Go down
http://time-to-get-pwned.blogspot.com/
XiaoCola
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1426
Age : 22
Location : On The Moon.
Registration date : 2009-02-07

PostSubject: Re: Oh Mr. Sun   Sun Jul 12, 2009 8:52 pm

pokekid88 wrote:
Axehead wrote:
pokekid88 wrote:
CRMS-JP058 超栄養太陽
●把自己场上存在的1只2星以下的植物族怪兽解放发动。解放怪兽的等级+3以下的1只植物族怪兽从手卡或者卡组特殊召唤。
◇把自己场上存在的1只2星以下的植物族怪兽解放是COST
◇这张卡从SET状态或手卡发动时进行,以后不能在表侧表示状态再度解放
◇效果处理时从自己的手卡或者卡组选择解放怪兽的等级+3以下的1只植物族怪兽(取对象)
◇解放怪兽的等级在场上判定
●这张卡不在场上存在时,那只怪兽破坏。那只怪兽从场上离开时,这张卡破坏。
◇不进入连锁
◇取对象效果(和那只怪兽一直保持对象关系)
◇那只怪兽里侧过或离场过的场合失去关系,这张卡不在场上存在时那只怪兽不破坏,那只怪兽从场上离开时这张卡不破坏
◇进入效果无效化状态的这张卡从场上离开时,那只怪兽不破坏

When this card is activated when it was set facedown of the field or activated from hand, you cannot tribute another plant after that first activation.

Can always count on pokekid to go all out and copy and paste from Konami FAQ.

I copy from chinese forum de...LOL

NVM LARH.
3 cheers and 3 cheers and 3 cheers for pokey.
hip hip hoooray
hip hip hoooray
hip hip hoooray
EARTHBOUND ALL THE WAY!
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Oh Mr. Sun   Today at 2:05 pm

Back to top Go down
 
Oh Mr. Sun
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: