Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 xx saber faultroll

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
brennan
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 442
Age : 21
Location : singapore amk
Registration date : 2008-12-31

PostSubject: xx saber faultroll   Fri Jul 10, 2009 10:55 pm

if i have a black garden on the field,and have 3x plant tokens(ech 800 atk,totalling up to 2400 atk) and i activate black garden's 3rd eff and i send all plant tokens.can i special ummon an xx sbaer faultroll from my grave which i had ALREADY SPECIAL SUMMONED BY THIS WAY:This card cannot be Special Summoned except if you control 2 or more face-up "X-Saber" monsters.

in other words, i have alredy special summoned x saber faultroll by having 2 or more x sabers on the field. and then i synchro xx saber faultroll away.den can i still smmon it via monmster rebporn/by the above mentioned black garden eff?

im very confused over this question because there is another card;Enishi, Shien's Chancellor

according to the rulings,enishi CAN BE special summoned via monster reborn AS LONG AS it has been special summoned by this way:This card cannot be Special Summoned except by removing from play 2 "Six Samurai" monsters from your Graveyard.

which also means tat if u have alredy special summoned enishi via put playing 2 ix samurais and somehow it gets sent to the grave, it CAN be special summnoed via monster reborn.

another card is chaos sorcerer:This card can only be Special Summoned by removing 1 LIGHT and 1 DARK monster in your Graveyard from play.

the same as enishi, it CAN BE special summoned via monster reborn AS LONG AS u have alredy out played a light and dark monster.

so lets compare the 3 effects

1)This card can only be Special Summoned by removing 1 LIGHT and 1 DARK monster in your Graveyard from play.-IT CAN BE SPECIAL SMMNED BY MONSTER REBORN AFTER U SPECIAL SMMN IT SUCCESFULLY VIA ITS EFF

2)This card cannot be Special Summoned except by removing from play 2 "Six Samurai" monsters from your Graveyard.-IT CAN BE SPECIAL SMMNED BY MONSTER REBORN AFTER U SPECIAL SMMN IT SUCCESFULLY VIA ITS EFF

3)This card cannot be Special Summoned except if you control 2 or more face-up "X-Saber" monsters.- i met a player and he said cnnt monster reborn even if u succesfully secial smmn when u have 2 or more x sabers
Back to top Go down
je$$
Privaron
Privaron


Number of posts : 1339
Age : 8
Location : admiralty
Registration date : 2007-12-21

PostSubject: Re: xx saber faultroll   Sat Jul 11, 2009 12:43 am

black garden,u can use the 3rd effect

for the sp summon thing

u can reborn the monster if the text is like this
This card can only be Special Summoned by [XXx action]

u cannot reborn the mon if the text is like this
This card cannot be Special Summoned except by[xxx action]

thats how yugioh game works although both look the same

_________________
Quote :
Yea . U also one of his puppet and all the player present on that day were all actors . Nice movie director .

BUYING TRADING SELLING THREAD CLICK HEREEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

Quote :
Everyone has a mask. And we have more than a mask. It's nothing to do with split personalities, just that we play too many roles in life.

A husband / father / son cannot play his 3 roles with the same mask. It'll be so weird!

But my question is, what is me behind my labels and my masks?
What is the real me?
Back to top Go down
bahamut84
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1232
Age : 32
Location : Antartica
Registration date : 2007-12-16

PostSubject: Re: xx saber faultroll   Sat Jul 11, 2009 1:40 am

Edit: I found the explanation in text!

http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Nomi
"Nomi" (「のみ」) is a special term that refers to some monsters. If a monster is a "nomi monster", then it means that the monster cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. It can neither be Special Summoned except by fulfilling a special requirement. Examples of Nomi monsters include "Armed Dragon LV10", "Doom Dozer", and "Raviel, Lord of Phantasms". You can identify a nomi monster because it will have, "This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card cannot be Special Summoned except by..." in its text. It is also to be noted that the Special Summoning of these cards can only be done while the card in question is in the owner's hand unless stated otherwise in card text.

http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Semi-Nomi
"Semi-Nomi" is a term that refers to a special sub-group of monsters. If a monster is a "Semi-Nomi Monster", then it means it must be Special Summoned by its listed effect before it can be Special Summoned by another effect. "Aqua Spirit", "Harpie Lady Sisters", and "Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning" are all Semi-Nomi monsters. You can recognize a Semi-Nomi monster because it will have, "This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card can only be Special Summoned by..." in its text.

Just click Here, scroll down and you will see a list of monsters that can and cannot be special summoned from grave after legally summoning them.

Quote :
2)This card cannot be Special Summoned except by removing from play 2 "Six Samurai" monsters from your Graveyard.-IT CAN BE SPECIAL SMMNED BY MONSTER REBORN AFTER U SPECIAL SMMN IT SUCCESFULLY VIA ITS EFF
In other words, this is not true.
Back to top Go down
http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
brennan
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 442
Age : 21
Location : singapore amk
Registration date : 2008-12-31

PostSubject: Re: xx saber faultroll   Sat Jul 11, 2009 5:34 pm

oh i c.ty baha. um 1 more question. im not relli a jap reading guy here, but according to the link u gave me, i found this:

* 墓地リムーブモンスター
o 《ジャイアントワーム》

* 《電池メン-業務用》

* 《紫炎の老中 エニシ》
* 《XX-セイバー フォルトロール》
* 《デザート・ツイスター》
* 《氷炎の双竜》

* 《究極宝玉神 レインボー・ダーク・ドラゴン》
* 《邪龍アナンタ》
* 《デビルドーザー》
* 《天魔神 エンライズ》
* 《天魔神 ノーレラス》
* 《メガロック・ドラゴン》

and inside have * 《XX-セイバー フォルトロール》 which means xx saber faultroll. so does this mean i can special summon xx saber faultroll from the grave after i legally summoned him?
Back to top Go down
XiaoCola
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1426
Age : 22
Location : On The Moon.
Registration date : 2009-02-07

PostSubject: Re: xx saber faultroll   Sat Jul 11, 2009 5:54 pm

Like wad jess said.

u can reborn the monster if the text is like this
This card can only be Special Summoned by [XXx action]

u cannot reborn the mon if the text is like this
This card cannot be Special Summoned except by[xxx action]

so i doubt can my fwen..
Back to top Go down
Axehead
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2490
Age : 21
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-07-18

PostSubject: Re: xx saber faultroll   Sat Jul 11, 2009 10:16 pm

So yes, boy. I was correct that day lah. It's nomi.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: xx saber faultroll   Today at 12:56 pm

Back to top Go down
 
xx saber faultroll
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» xx saber faultroll
» x saber deck.
» X-Saber super long combo
» [Card Review Article] Card Sneak-a-Peek: XX-Saber Darksoul
» X Marks the Spot!

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: