Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Earthbound God Aslla Piscu Rulings

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
pokekid88
Yugi Mutou
Yugi Mutou


Number of posts : 3820
Age : 28
Location : SG
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Earthbound God Aslla Piscu Rulings   Wed Jul 08, 2009 2:24 pm

I remembered asking you guys what happen if 2 earth bound monsters, including 1 Aslla piscu, is on the field at the same thime and if aslla piscu will have it monster destruction effect activated....Here's some ruling from KDE...

Earthbound Immortal Aslla piscu
RGBT-EN019
REVISED TEXT:
There can only be 1 face-up "Earthbound Immortal" monster on the field. If there is no face-up Field Spell Card on the field, destroy this card. Your opponent cannot select this card as an attack target. This card can attack your opponent directly. When this card is removed from the field, except by its own effect, destroy all face-up monsters your opponent controls, and inflict 800 damage to your opponent for each monster destroyed.

If you control an Earthbound Immortal and no other monsters, your opponent cannot attack you, because they cannot select the Earthbound Immortal as an attack target. (Exception: they can attack with monsters that can attack directly, such as “Submarineroid.”)

If the only Earthbound Immortal on the field is an Equip Spell Card, it is not treated as a monster so you can Summon an Earthbound Immortal.

If you replace your opponent’s Field Spell Card by activating one of your own, there is a face-up Field Spell Card
continuously on the field, so any Earthbound Immortal on the field would not be destroyed. If you activate a new Field Spell Card, replacing your own Field Spell Card, there is a gap when no Field Spell Card is on the field, so any
Earthbound Immortal would be destroyed.

If you Special Summon an Earthbound Immortal by chaining “Call of the Haunted” or “Revival of the Immortals” to the activation of a Field Spell Card, even though the Field Spell Card has not resolved when the Earthbound Immortal is Special Summoned as Chain Link 2, the Earthbound Immortal will remain on the field, undestroyed.

‘Destroyed by its own effect’ refers to being destroyed if there is no Field Spell Card on the field. If a face-down
“Earthbound Immortal Aslla piscu” is flipped face-up while another Earthbound Immortal is on the field, the flipped Aslla piscu is destroyed. However, this is not considered as ‘destroyed by its own effect’ so its effect will activate to destroy monsters and inflict damage.


If a face-down “Earthbound Immortal Aslla piscu” is attacked while there is no Field Spell Card on the field, and the
attacking monster destroys it by battle: Aslla piscu is destroyed by battle, it is not destroyed by its effect after that, and when Aslla piscu is sent to the Graveyard as a result of that battle, its effect will activate to destroy monsters and inflict damage.

If “Earthbound Immortal Aslla piscu” is removed from the field face-down, its effect to destroy monsters and inflict damage does not activate.

If “Earthbound Immortal Aslla piscu” is returned to the Deck from the field, its effect to destroy monsters and inflict
damage does not activate.


Simply means that if i use "Hero mask" on one earthbound aslla piscu on field and i somehow summoned another earthbound monster to field, Aslla piscu destruction will activate~?

Also... Revival of the Immortal is a new exclusive card in ANPR-EN... I think should be a call of haunted for Earthbound...
Back to top Go down
http://time-to-get-pwned.blogspot.com/
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Earthbound God Aslla Piscu Rulings   Wed Jul 08, 2009 3:29 pm

y u ask qns and post own answer?
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
Dknightz
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 882
Age : 24
Location : YuGiOh Singapore Community [ Senior Duelist ]
Registration date : 2009-02-22

PostSubject: Re: Earthbound God Aslla Piscu Rulings   Wed Jul 08, 2009 5:30 pm

WTF !! Lingbu !! Thank for the ruling, pokekid88... It is useful...
Back to top Go down
XiaoCola
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1426
Age : 22
Location : On The Moon.
Registration date : 2009-02-07

PostSubject: Re: Earthbound God Aslla Piscu Rulings   Wed Jul 08, 2009 6:13 pm

pokekid is very earth bound minded.
everything oso earthbound
Back to top Go down
Dknightz
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 882
Age : 24
Location : YuGiOh Singapore Community [ Senior Duelist ]
Registration date : 2009-02-22

PostSubject: Re: Earthbound God Aslla Piscu Rulings   Wed Jul 08, 2009 7:49 pm

So can i say that Pokekid's brain also part of the Earthbound ? So is he a DARK SIGNER ?
Back to top Go down
Axehead
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2490
Age : 21
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-07-18

PostSubject: Re: Earthbound God Aslla Piscu Rulings   Wed Jul 08, 2009 8:42 pm

LOl, he just making ruling updates to clarify so he can cheat ppl in tourney.

Pardon the poor otaku. Too addicted to Earthbound God. Even his album is 3 of each...
Back to top Go down
pokekid88
Yugi Mutou
Yugi Mutou


Number of posts : 3820
Age : 28
Location : SG
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Earthbound God Aslla Piscu Rulings   Thu Jul 09, 2009 1:18 am

|||

Aiyo... Earthbound so fun...

Waiting for ANPR-EN for Revival of the Immortal...Kinda think the effect is something like this:

Permenent Trap

Special Summon 1 "Earthbound Immortal" monster from your graveyard in Defense position. When this is card leaves field, the monster is destroyed. When the monster is destroyed, this card is destroyed.
Back to top Go down
http://time-to-get-pwned.blogspot.com/
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Earthbound God Aslla Piscu Rulings   Thu Jul 09, 2009 1:44 am

Dknightz wrote:
WTF !! Lingbu !! Thank for the ruling, pokekid88... It is useful...
y u WTF at me?
im jus a gal yet u bully me... Sad
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
Dknightz
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 882
Age : 24
Location : YuGiOh Singapore Community [ Senior Duelist ]
Registration date : 2009-02-22

PostSubject: Re: Earthbound God Aslla Piscu Rulings   Thu Jul 09, 2009 5:04 pm

Sorry lah...
Back to top Go down
XiaoCola
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1426
Age : 22
Location : On The Moon.
Registration date : 2009-02-07

PostSubject: Re: Earthbound God Aslla Piscu Rulings   Sat Jul 11, 2009 6:41 pm

Axehead wrote:
LOl, he just making ruling updates to clarify so he can cheat ppl in tourney.

Pardon the poor otaku. Too addicted to Earthbound God. Even his album is 3 of each...

addiction kills my dearest EARTHBOUND88.
IT KILLS.
STOP THIS ABUSE!!!
Back to top Go down
AzureWind
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 15
Age : 22
Location : Ang Mo Kio
Registration date : 2009-06-04

PostSubject: Re: Earthbound God Aslla Piscu Rulings   Sat Jul 11, 2009 8:28 pm

If you control an Earthbound Immortal and no other monsters, your opponent cannot attack you, because they cannot select the Earthbound Immortal as an attack target. (Exception: they can attack with monsters that can attack directly, such as “Submarineroid.”)

i thought it should be the same as legendary fisherman?
if no other monsters on ur side of the field...ur oponent can direct attack u...as it states...cannot attack the earthbound god...didnt say...cannot attack the player...
Back to top Go down
bahamut84
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1232
Age : 32
Location : Antartica
Registration date : 2007-12-16

PostSubject: Re: Earthbound God Aslla Piscu Rulings   Sat Jul 11, 2009 11:26 pm

Well if the ruling is stated there, there is really nothing we can do but follow it. Unless you are the tournament organiser of course!

_________________

http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
Back to top Go down
http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
AzureWind
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 15
Age : 22
Location : Ang Mo Kio
Registration date : 2009-06-04

PostSubject: Re: Earthbound God Aslla Piscu Rulings   Sun Jul 12, 2009 9:45 am

well...true...cos...im jus stating wat i think it is...
Back to top Go down
L0KI
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 536
Age : 24
Location : SG
Registration date : 2009-01-17

PostSubject: Re: Earthbound God Aslla Piscu Rulings   Sun Jul 12, 2009 10:08 am

later when play with newbie pretend the effect of wiraqocha rasca make lp to 1 lol
for proof ask them to watch the anime XD.

ya earthbound is fun I olso play 1 now favorite is chacu challua
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Earthbound God Aslla Piscu Rulings   Today at 7:33 pm

Back to top Go down
 
Earthbound God Aslla Piscu Rulings
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Earthbound God Aslla Piscu Rulings
» Earthbound Immortal - Aslla piscu Vs. Mystik Wok
» Earthbound Immortal Role Play
» earthbound immortal deck
» Earthbounds Immortality [8000 LP OTK]

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: