Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Supervis questions

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
jadow
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 675
Age : 26
Location : timah
Registration date : 2008-08-16

PostSubject: Supervis questions   Sun Jun 21, 2009 9:25 pm

Supervis

Equip only to a Gemini Monster. The equipped monster is treated as Normal Summoned again. When this face-up card is sent to the Graveyard, select 1 Normal Monster from your Graveyard and Special Summon it.

the sd17 euip for gemini. what i want to ask is if its possible to create a loop using Brionac? something like equipping it to gigaplant.gigaplany summons a monster then Brionac returns the equip to my hand and repeat?

also. does it refresh the effect of the monster? say i summoned gigaplant to use it effect, then i equip supervis to gigaplant. can i summon another monster using gigaplant's effect?

does destroy = sent to the Graveyard?

when the eqipped monster is remove from the field. does it count as the equip card is sent to the grave and its effect can be activated?


Last edited by jadow on Sun Jun 21, 2009 11:29 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
kouSUKE
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 425
Age : 23
Location : singapore
Registration date : 2009-03-19

PostSubject: Re: Supervis questions   Sun Jun 21, 2009 10:47 pm

if brionac returns it to the hand, gigaplant is still considered, normal summoned x2, so it doesnt gain additional effect and u shouldnt be able to equip it to gigaplant anymore.

and yes, when gigaplant is destroyed, the equip would be sent, so its effect should activate.
Back to top Go down
XiaoCola
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1426
Age : 22
Location : On The Moon.
Registration date : 2009-02-07

PostSubject: Re: Supervis questions   Sun Jun 21, 2009 11:01 pm

erm. if possible.
how will the loop go?
and is there even going to be a loop?
cos a loop is able to be nvr ending.
but how u wan it to go nvr ending?
bronaic return gigaplant then wad?
the spell goes graveyard and goes byebye unless u have another spell card.
but that dun make a loop.


sent to graveyard means go into graveyard.
like
-discard(cost discarding cannot:X)[e.g dark world dealing]
-destroy.[MST]
-send.[the new gearfried]

if the monster is removed from the field, all equips cards to it is sent to the graveyard:D
but pls explain the loop if i miss out anyt:D
Back to top Go down
XiaoCola
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1426
Age : 22
Location : On The Moon.
Registration date : 2009-02-07

PostSubject: Re: Supervis questions   Sun Jun 21, 2009 11:11 pm

complex.
LOL.
how is the field at strt alr.
cos is like gigaplant all about very messy
Back to top Go down
jadow
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 675
Age : 26
Location : timah
Registration date : 2008-08-16

PostSubject: Re: Supervis questions   Sun Jun 21, 2009 11:26 pm

hm.... i thought equips r supposed to lose their effect the moment they leave the field?

nvr say cannot equipped to a effect gemini monster ah... so what happens if i do? does the effect gets a reset. ie i summon 2 monsters, 1 be4 and 1 aft i equip supervis. or nothing happens aft i equip.

oops then. its not actually a loop. more like monster at the cost of a handcard unless cosr is arnd. getting the 2nd/3rd gigaplant using lonefire or if its alrdy in grave. assume got enuf hand cards. thinking of stacking supervis on the same gigaplant. if nt moving on the the next also works.

Rick wrote:
no lar his loop is like maybe bounce the equip card by discarding giga plant, first giga summon 2nd discarded giga .. equip the card to 2nd giga.. bounce equip with third giga not really a loop but there u go.. 3 double summoned gigas with one more plant.

1 more plant = weed. synchro giga with supervis and weed for 8 star synchro and ss gigaplant again using effect of supervis? possible?
Back to top Go down
pokekid88
Yugi Mutou
Yugi Mutou


Number of posts : 3820
Age : 28
Location : SG
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Supervis questions   Tue Jun 23, 2009 12:51 am

I also got a question about supervis about its second effect...

Equip only to a Gemini Monster. The equipped monster is treated as Normal Summoned again. When this face-up card is sent to the Graveyard, select 1 Normal Monster from your Graveyard and Special Summon it.

Can u revive back the monster that is previously equipped with it??

Example:

Equipped to Blazewing butterfly...
Blazewing activates its effect and release itself to sp summon another gemini monster from grave.
Supervis effect activates, and since blazewing is already in grave, can it be sp summon back by supervis's effect?
Back to top Go down
http://time-to-get-pwned.blogspot.com/
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Supervis questions   Today at 2:54 pm

Back to top Go down
 
Supervis questions
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» mark 3 questions
» Horus Questions
» Newbie Questions
» You have questions, we try to have answers
» Exam Questions gone Wrong

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: