Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 honest and solemn-valhala summon

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
kouSUKE
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 425
Age : 23
Location : singapore
Registration date : 2009-03-19

PostSubject: honest and solemn-valhala summon   Thu Jun 04, 2009 6:47 pm

situation 1:
if honest is used, does it target? and can tytannial negate its effect?

situation 2:
if player A activates valhala effect and special summon an angel, is player B able to solemn that summon?
Back to top Go down
Ball-Snow
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 786
Age : 25
Location : Singapore - Bishan
Registration date : 2009-03-03

PostSubject: Re: honest and solemn-valhala summon   Thu Jun 04, 2009 7:54 pm

sit 1: cannot, honest target owner monster only.

sit2: nt quite sure, but most likely not

_________________
Beware
Back to top Go down
TehExpress
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 73
Age : 23
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2009-04-07

PostSubject: Re: honest and solemn-valhala summon   Thu Jun 04, 2009 9:42 pm

Ball-Snow wrote:
sit 1: cannot, honest target owner monster only.

sit2: nt quite sure, but most likely not
sit 1: But Princess effect negates cards that targets any card/s on the field

Taken from wiki
You can Tribute 1 face-up Plant-Type monster you control to negate the activation of a Spell, Trap, or Effect Monster's effect that targets a card(s) on the field and destroy it.

but since u can use honest during damage step i dun think princess can activate during then
Back to top Go down
Ball-Snow
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 786
Age : 25
Location : Singapore - Bishan
Registration date : 2009-03-03

PostSubject: Re: honest and solemn-valhala summon   Thu Jun 04, 2009 10:06 pm

TehExpress wrote:
Ball-Snow wrote:
sit 1: cannot, honest target owner monster only.

sit2: nt quite sure, but most likely not
sit 1: But Princess effect negates cards that targets any card/s on the field

Taken from wiki
You can Tribute 1 face-up Plant-Type monster you control to negate the activation of a Spell, Trap, or Effect Monster's effect that targets a card(s) on the field and destroy it.

but since u can use honest during damage step i dun think princess can activate during then

looked up on it

from wiki
Quote :
During your Main Phase, you can return this card from the field to its owner's hand. During either player's Damage Step, when a face-up LIGHT monster you control battles, you can send this card from your hand to the Graveyard to have that monster gain ATK equal to the ATK of the opponent's monster it is battling, until the End Phase.

honest does not target =\ so still a no

_________________
Beware
Back to top Go down
DSummon
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1337
Age : 32
Location : Duelist Academy
Registration date : 2007-12-15

PostSubject: Re: honest and solemn-valhala summon   Thu Jun 04, 2009 10:41 pm

Question 1 - No, honest does not target.... So nothing to negate

Question 2 - No, Solemn cannot negate something that comes of an effect.
E.g. You can solemn monster reborn, but if you let monster reborn go through, and it calls MOBC, you cannot solemn MOBC.

Furtheremore, Valhalla is already on the field, so nope, you cant negate that as well...
Back to top Go down
http://www.duelingdays.blogspot.com
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: honest and solemn-valhala summon   Today at 2:51 pm

Back to top Go down
 
honest and solemn-valhala summon
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» What did this guy just say about that summon!?
» Are Tokens Afflicted by Solemn Warning?
» solemn warning and monster effects that speacial summon
» Shooting Quasar vs. Solemn Judgment
» dark bribe or solemn judgement

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: