Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Boredom question

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Axehead
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2490
Age : 21
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-07-18

PostSubject: Boredom question   Thu May 21, 2009 11:50 pm

Asking out of boredom...

Player A has 3 Doomcalibur Knights on field, Player B activates effect of D.D Crow from hand. How would the chain resolve?
Back to top Go down
bishzor101
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 680
Age : 23
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-11-29

PostSubject: Re: Boredom question   Thu May 21, 2009 11:55 pm

D.D.Crow Chain 1
DCK no. 1 Chain 2
DCK no. 2 Chain 3
DCK no. 3 Chain 4

Chain 4 DCK no. 3 Negates Chain 3 DCK no . 2, Chain 2 DCK no. 1 Negates Chain 1 D.D. Crow.
Quite a waste of DCKs
Back to top Go down
Axehead
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2490
Age : 21
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-07-18

PostSubject: Re: Boredom question   Fri May 22, 2009 12:01 am

Actually, come to think of it, it's a bit stupid.

1 DCK = Can negate Crow.
2 DCK = Cannot negate Crow.
3 DCK = Can negate Crow.
Back to top Go down
kyoju
SGDuelists Admin
SGDuelists Admin


Number of posts : 215
Age : 26
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2009-04-11

PostSubject: Re: Boredom question   Fri May 22, 2009 2:57 am

Dont' they all jump into reaction? Since it's compulsory.
Back to top Go down
Axehead
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2490
Age : 21
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-07-18

PostSubject: Re: Boredom question   Fri May 22, 2009 3:07 am

kyoju wrote:
Dont' they all jump into reaction? Since it's compulsory.

That's what I initially thought, but the reply stated otherwise so, nevermind.
Back to top Go down
MintStar
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 216
Age : 28
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2009-03-24

PostSubject: Re: Boredom question   Fri May 22, 2009 3:15 am

All 3 Doomcaliber Knight will attempt to negate the same copy of D.D. Crow

Chain 1: D.D. Crow
Chain 2: Doomcaliber Knight A attempting to negate D.D. Crow
Chain 3: Doomcaliber Knight B attempting to negate D.D. Crow
Chain 4: Doomcaliber Knight C attempting to negate D.D. Crow

Resolving:
Only Doomcaliber Knight C's effect will be successfully resolved.
However, since tributing itself is a cost to activating its compulsory effect, all 3 copies of the Doomcaliber knight will be tributed upon activation.


Last edited by Dr.Brainy on Sat May 23, 2009 10:56 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
Axehead
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2490
Age : 21
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-07-18

PostSubject: Re: Boredom question   Sat May 23, 2009 11:54 am

Dr.Brainy wrote:
All 3 Doomcaliber Knight will attempt to negate the same copy of D.D. Crow

Chain 1: D.D. Crow
Chain 2: Doomcaliber Knight A attempting to negate D.D. Crow
Chain 3: Doomcaliber Knight B attempting to negate D.D. Crow
Chain 4: Doomcaliber Knight C attempting to negate D.D. Crow

Resolving:
Only Doomcaliber Knight C's effect will be successfully resolved.
However, since tributing itself is a cost to activating its compulsory effect, all 3 copies of the Doomcaliber knight will be tributed upon activation.

This was what I originally thought. So which is correct? This, or bizhors?
Back to top Go down
bishzor101
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 680
Age : 23
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-11-29

PostSubject: Re: Boredom question   Sat May 23, 2009 12:20 pm

I thought DCK effect will instantly chain whenever a monster effect activates?
Back to top Go down
MintStar
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 216
Age : 28
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2009-03-24

PostSubject: Re: Boredom question   Sat May 23, 2009 12:29 pm

Doomcaliber Knight's effect will be compulsory activated whenever a monster effect is activated.

Taken from JP wiki:
Quote :
Q:このカードが自分の場に2体いる時、相手が《炎帝テスタロス》を生け贄召喚しました。どうなりますか?
A:暫定的に、《死霊騎士デスカリバー・ナイト》をそれぞれ「A」と「B」とします。
  この場合、相手の《炎帝テスタロス》の効果に対し両方がコストとして即座に生け贄に捧げられ同時にチェーンする形になります。
  つまり、チェーンは「1:《炎帝テスタロス》」「2:《死霊騎士デスカリバー・ナイト》A(対象→《炎帝テスタロス》)」「3:《死霊騎士デスカリバー・ナイト》B(対象→《炎帝テスタロス》)」の順になります。
  この場合、まず逆順処理により直接チェーンしていない「3:《死霊騎士デスカリバー・ナイト》B」の効果は不発、「2:《死霊騎士デスカリバー・ナイト》A」の効果で《炎帝テスタロス》の効果は無効になります。
  あくまで「A」と「B」は『同時に』『《炎帝テスタロス》に対して』反応するため、「A」が「B」に反応したり、逆に「B」が「A」に反応することはありません。

All of them will go for the first monster effect activated.
Back to top Go down
XiaoCola
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1426
Age : 22
Location : On The Moon.
Registration date : 2009-02-07

PostSubject: Re: Boredom question   Sat May 23, 2009 12:38 pm

bishzor101 wrote:
D.D.Crow Chain 1
DCK no. 1 Chain 2
DCK no. 2 Chain 3
DCK no. 3 Chain 4

Chain 4 DCK no. 3 Negates Chain 3 DCK no . 2, Chain 2 DCK no. 1 Negates Chain 1 D.D. Crow.
Quite a waste of DCKs

This Isnt wastage.
This Is Complusory.
You Dwan, Oso Must
Waste is like thiS:
Set 4 Card in M/t zone. I activate Heavy Storm!
Waste
Back to top Go down
bishzor101
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 680
Age : 23
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-11-29

PostSubject: Re: Boredom question   Sat May 23, 2009 3:38 pm

But still 3 DCK lost because of 1 D.D. Crow.
Back to top Go down
XiaoCola
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1426
Age : 22
Location : On The Moon.
Registration date : 2009-02-07

PostSubject: Re: Boredom question   Sat May 23, 2009 5:53 pm

true.
But the Word Waste is Like that:
to consume, spend, or employ uselessly

But in That Case is more of a Must:
To be required or compelled to, as by the use or threat of force(Force Of rulings:P)
Back to top Go down
bishzor101
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 680
Age : 23
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-11-29

PostSubject: Re: Boredom question   Sat May 23, 2009 9:26 pm

I usually think DCK as a beatstick, then all 3 on the field sudden all gone because of 1 D.D. Crow, so its like employed uselessly.
Back to top Go down
Axehead
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2490
Age : 21
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-07-18

PostSubject: Re: Boredom question   Sat May 23, 2009 9:59 pm

Lol, this is not english definition discussion....
Back to top Go down
MintStar
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 216
Age : 28
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2009-03-24

PostSubject: Re: Boredom question   Sat May 23, 2009 10:58 pm

EDITED: I noticed error in what that I explained earlier. And am clarifying it as soon as possible.

All 3 Doomcaliber Knight will attempt to negate the same copy of D.D. Crow

Chain 1: D.D. Crow
Chain 2: Doomcaliber Knight A attempting to negate D.D. Crow
Chain 3: Doomcaliber Knight B attempting to negate D.D. Crow
Chain 4: Doomcaliber Knight C attempting to negate D.D. Crow

Resolving:
Only Doomcaliber Knight A's effect will be successfully resolved. DCK must and can only negate monster effect that is chained directly before it. Doomcaliber Knight B & C will not be able to do anything.
However, since tributing itself is a cost to activating its compulsory effect, all 3 copies of the Doomcaliber knight will be tributed upon activation.
Back to top Go down
XiaoCola
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1426
Age : 22
Location : On The Moon.
Registration date : 2009-02-07

PostSubject: Re: Boredom question   Sun May 24, 2009 1:11 pm

Axehead wrote:
Lol, this is not english definition discussion....

LOL.
I was Too Serious.
Sorry People.
Back to top Go down
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Boredom question   Fri May 29, 2009 12:18 am

quit arguing la...
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Boredom question   Today at 4:18 am

Back to top Go down
 
Boredom question
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Question About Gladiator beasts.
» Dark Fusion / Mirror Force question
» Question about Reinforce Truth
» Question on scrap dragon
» Ginkgo Question

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: