Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Skill Drain stuffs

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
bishzor101
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 680
Age : 23
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-11-29

PostSubject: Skill Drain stuffs   Sun May 10, 2009 9:08 pm

Just to confirm some matters:
Doomcaliber knight's effect will still activate even when skill drain is on the field, will Core Chimail Guardian (2nd part of the effect is exactly the same as DCK) have its effect activated?

If Fossil Dyna Pachycepalo is flip faced up due to an attack and skill drain is on the field, will FDP get to activate his effect to destroy the Sp. Summoned Monsters?
Back to top Go down
XiaoCola
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1426
Age : 22
Location : On The Moon.
Registration date : 2009-02-07

PostSubject: Re: Skill Drain stuffs   Sun May 10, 2009 9:32 pm

bishzor101 wrote:
Just to confirm some matters:
Doomcaliber knight's effect will still activate even when skill drain is on the field, will Core Chimail Guardian (2nd part of the effect is exactly the same as DCK) have its effect activated?

If Fossil Dyna Pachycepalo is flip faced up due to an attack and skill drain is on the field, will FDP get to activate his effect to destroy the Sp. Summoned Monsters?


1st. Yes, doomCaliber wwill still tribute to destory.
2.core chimail cards with the nid to show are still nid-ed(maintenance fee)
3. fossil Dyna is field eff. Therefore cannot:X

That is as far as i know. correct me if wrong.
Back to top Go down
bishzor101
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 680
Age : 23
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-11-29

PostSubject: Re: Skill Drain stuffs   Sun May 10, 2009 9:54 pm

Guardian 2nd part effect will activate if skill drain on field?
Back to top Go down
XiaoCola
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1426
Age : 22
Location : On The Moon.
Registration date : 2009-02-07

PostSubject: Re: Skill Drain stuffs   Sun May 10, 2009 9:58 pm

erm yes cos they are maintenance cost(not maintenance fee,paiseh)
They nid you to maintain they even if drained...
like archfiend
Back to top Go down
bishzor101
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 680
Age : 23
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-11-29

PostSubject: Re: Skill Drain stuffs   Sun May 10, 2009 10:05 pm

I meant the negating part. o.o First part is then maintenance cost.
Back to top Go down
XiaoCola
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1426
Age : 22
Location : On The Moon.
Registration date : 2009-02-07

PostSubject: Re: Skill Drain stuffs   Sun May 10, 2009 10:06 pm

opps.
didnt saw it.
haha.
erm still can. provide while that dun have like macro cosmo.
Back to top Go down
bishzor101
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 680
Age : 23
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-11-29

PostSubject: Re: Skill Drain stuffs   Sun May 10, 2009 10:10 pm

It said release itself so I think can go through Macro Cosmo?
Back to top Go down
XiaoCola
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1426
Age : 22
Location : On The Moon.
Registration date : 2009-02-07

PostSubject: Re: Skill Drain stuffs   Sun May 10, 2009 10:15 pm

cannot. must reach graveyard....
Back to top Go down
asakura_y
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 663
Age : 31
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2007-12-17

PostSubject: Re: Skill Drain stuffs   Mon May 11, 2009 12:08 am

Since when tributed effect cannot be activated when removed out of play?
Back to top Go down
XiaoCola
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1426
Age : 22
Location : On The Moon.
Registration date : 2009-02-07

PostSubject: Re: Skill Drain stuffs   Mon May 11, 2009 7:23 am

Opps.
My bad.
I Think if no matter out of play or not. still can negate.
Back to top Go down
Axehead
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2490
Age : 21
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-07-18

PostSubject: Re: Skill Drain stuffs   Mon May 11, 2009 9:25 pm

asakura_y wrote:
Since when tributed effect cannot be activated when removed out of play?

Exactly, certain cards tributed effect cannot activate is not cause it goes out of play. It's because the card specifically states send to grave.
Back to top Go down
XiaoCola
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1426
Age : 22
Location : On The Moon.
Registration date : 2009-02-07

PostSubject: Re: Skill Drain stuffs   Tue May 12, 2009 7:03 pm

but the guardian nvr

Core Chimail Guardian
During each of your End Phases, destroy this card unless you send 1 "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru" from your hand to the Graveyard or reveal 1 Rock-Type monster in your hand. You can Tribute this card to negate the activation of an Effect Monster's effect and destroy that monster.
Back to top Go down
TehExpress
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 73
Age : 23
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2009-04-07

PostSubject: Re: Skill Drain stuffs   Tue May 12, 2009 9:38 pm

guardian effect will still activate as tributing itself is the cost,while the effect is in the grave just like stardust effect
Back to top Go down
kyoju
SGDuelists Admin
SGDuelists Admin


Number of posts : 215
Age : 26
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2009-04-11

PostSubject: Re: Skill Drain stuffs   Sun May 17, 2009 10:28 pm

Okay, this is easy to explain.

Skill drain does NOT stop effects from activating. They only get negated. So, if I activated Stardust Dragon/DoomCaliber's effect, you would have to pay the cost first.

The cost means sending it to the graveyard. So since they will be in the graveyard by the time the effect resolves, their effect is not negated, because they are not "face-up" on the field.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Skill Drain stuffs   Today at 4:09 pm

Back to top Go down
 
Skill Drain stuffs
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Skill Drain
» Skill Drain+Flip effects
» Skill drain vs Jinzo
» Skill Drain Meta
» Ruling question about Skill drain VS Jinzo

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: