Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Gallis the Star Beast

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Axehead
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2490
Age : 21
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-07-18

PostSubject: Gallis the Star Beast   Wed Apr 29, 2009 3:33 am

Helping a friend ask:

Gallis the Star Beast:

You can reveal this card in your hand to send the top card of your Deck to the Graveyard. If that card is a monster, inflict damage to your opponent equal to its Level x 200, and Special Summon this card from your hand. If it is not a monster, destroy this card.

If you overturn a monster, but Fossil Dyna/Barrier Statue of whatever is on the field and you cannot special summon, does the Gallis remain in your hand? Or does it go to grave? If it remains in hand you can just run a 40 monster deck and keep using the effect over and over again.
Back to top Go down
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: Gallis the Star Beast   Wed Apr 29, 2009 1:18 pm

From what I think is, you are unable to activate the effect in the first place. But lets say if [Call of the haunted] is chained to the effect of Garriz, to special summon Fossil Dyna to the field. Garriz remains in your hand for you are unable to special summon it to the field.
Back to top Go down
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Gallis the Star Beast   Wed Apr 29, 2009 6:24 pm

AH GAO is back
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
DSummon
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1337
Age : 32
Location : Duelist Academy
Registration date : 2007-12-15

PostSubject: Re: Gallis the Star Beast   Thu Apr 30, 2009 1:13 am

Erm, note, if you cant summon it, the effect to burn is also not there.... Reason why? I SAID SO!!! MUAHAHAHA

PS: In the same sentence, therefore......
Back to top Go down
http://www.duelingdays.blogspot.com
Axehead
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2490
Age : 21
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-07-18

PostSubject: Re: Gallis the Star Beast   Fri May 01, 2009 12:51 am

DSummon wrote:
Erm, note, if you cant summon it, the effect to burn is also not there.... Reason why? I SAID SO!!! MUAHAHAHA

PS: In the same sentence, therefore......

Fake judge! Lol, jkjk.

So anyway, to conclude this thread, is cannot activate, or cannot burn? Cause either way I still tio scam by the effect lols.
Back to top Go down
DSummon
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1337
Age : 32
Location : Duelist Academy
Registration date : 2007-12-15

PostSubject: Re: Gallis the Star Beast   Fri May 01, 2009 9:53 pm

Erm... burn is confirm cannot....

Activate will need to check abit, but most probably cannot also due to similarity of rulings with the other trap card combo with the gravekeeper servant magic card *Not sure of card names, I just know what Im talking about, LOLz*
Back to top Go down
http://www.duelingdays.blogspot.com
Axehead
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2490
Age : 21
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-07-18

PostSubject: Re: Gallis the Star Beast   Fri May 01, 2009 11:06 pm

DSummon wrote:
Erm... burn is confirm cannot....

Activate will need to check abit, but most probably cannot also due to similarity of rulings with the other trap card combo with the gravekeeper servant magic card *Not sure of card names, I just know what Im talking about, LOLz*

Yup yup, that is the correct card name, cause I know what you referring to.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Gallis the Star Beast   Today at 8:27 am

Back to top Go down
 
Gallis the Star Beast
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Star Grounding Scheme Observations and Questions
» WHO WAS THE MOST BEAUTIFUL OR HANDSOME MOVIE STAR 20TH
» Black rose dragon and Beast of the pharaoh.
» Beast Deck
» Lego Death star spotted

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: