Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Card Ruling Q

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
H2O
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 15
Age : 22
Location : Dover
Registration date : 2009-04-17

PostSubject: Card Ruling Q   Mon Apr 27, 2009 5:34 pm

when my oppenment summon dark dive , arcanite magician , thoese who have piroity effect then Black Shining G destory the monster, will the monster still got effect?

can stardust dragon be destory by Black Shining G ?


Last edited by H2O on Tue Jun 09, 2009 3:30 am; edited 3 times in total
Back to top Go down
lightlord
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 441
Age : 21
Location : sengkang
Registration date : 2009-03-01

PostSubject: Re: Card Ruling Q   Mon Apr 27, 2009 6:28 pm

can as they got priority unless they r negated by a counter trap like solemn judgement
Back to top Go down
Ball-Snow
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 786
Age : 25
Location : Singapore - Bishan
Registration date : 2009-03-03

PostSubject: Re: Card Ruling Q   Mon Apr 27, 2009 7:24 pm

Question 1 : ya it still applies. can still use it's effect of overturn 4cards n destory 2

Question 2 : Yes, solem judgement can be used to negate JD's summon as it does not start a chain (duno if i say it in the right way =\ )

Question 3 : Yes, however u most declare summoning priotey and pay the cost of 1k lifepoints first

_________________
Beware
Back to top Go down
H2O
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 15
Age : 22
Location : Dover
Registration date : 2009-04-17

PostSubject: Re: Card Ruling Q   Sat May 02, 2009 2:30 am

new question. bumpzzzzz
Back to top Go down
bahamut84
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1232
Age : 32
Location : Antartica
Registration date : 2007-12-16

PostSubject: Re: Card Ruling Q   Sat May 02, 2009 3:20 am

Hi i want to ask that my opponment use a ryko filp effect and while his skill drain is active can his ryko still destory 1 cards on my field?

No because Skill Drain will negate Ryko when it turns itself up.

then his skill drain is already face up can i use cold wave to make his skill drain unactive for 1 turn so that i can use my earth effect monster?

Cold wave does not negate continuous effect.

does skill drain negeat graveyard effect like searching monster and special summon no the field?

Yes you can special summon cards like Mystic Tomato and family as their effect is activated in the graveyard.

_________________

http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
Back to top Go down
http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
H2O
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 15
Age : 22
Location : Dover
Registration date : 2009-04-17

PostSubject: Re: Card Ruling Q   Sat May 02, 2009 9:11 pm

bumpzzzzzz
Back to top Go down
Axehead
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2490
Age : 21
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-07-18

PostSubject: Re: Card Ruling Q   Sat May 02, 2009 9:16 pm

H2O wrote:
bumpzzzzzz

Answered already why still bump?
Back to top Go down
H2O
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 15
Age : 22
Location : Dover
Registration date : 2009-04-17

PostSubject: Re: Card Ruling Q   Sat May 02, 2009 9:35 pm

got new asking question agian ma i dun want make new topic
Back to top Go down
Ball-Snow
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 786
Age : 25
Location : Singapore - Bishan
Registration date : 2009-03-03

PostSubject: Re: Card Ruling Q   Sat May 02, 2009 9:54 pm

if skill drain is on the field already and my oppenment destory my paramid turtle then can i search my deck to special summon any zombie monster on the field?
answer : yes, cos turtle's effect resolves in the graveyard.

when my oppenment use royal dcree then i chian it with skill drain isit royal dcree negeat it 1st or skill drain 1st?
answer : yes u can chain it with skill drain, but after yr skill drain resolves, royal decree will resolve. so yr skill drain wld nt have any effect afterwards.

can honest stack ? like is my oppenment battle prash and he turn player piroity he drop honest then he drop a honest and he drop another honest to make his monster double my monsters attack points. Can he do that?
answer : yes he can

_________________
Beware
Back to top Go down
H2O
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 15
Age : 22
Location : Dover
Registration date : 2009-04-17

PostSubject: Re: Card Ruling Q   Thu May 21, 2009 11:12 pm

if Vanquishing Light use to negeat black rose dragon special summon can black rose still pirority use the effect to destory all cards on the field since Vanquishing Light says negeat the summoning.
Back to top Go down
bishzor101
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 680
Age : 23
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-11-29

PostSubject: Re: Card Ruling Q   Thu May 21, 2009 11:16 pm

Black Rose Dragon effect stated if it is Synchro Summoned successfully then you can activate its destruction effect. If its Synchro Summon is negated, then you cannot activate the first part of the effect.
Back to top Go down
H2O
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 15
Age : 22
Location : Dover
Registration date : 2009-04-17

PostSubject: Re: Card Ruling Q   Thu May 21, 2009 11:18 pm

then how about can i use it to negeat judgment dragon so that monster cannot pay 1k lp to destory all cards?
Back to top Go down
bishzor101
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 680
Age : 23
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-11-29

PostSubject: Re: Card Ruling Q   Thu May 21, 2009 11:20 pm

Yes you can.
Back to top Go down
sinstudent
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 646
Age : 26
Location : sembawang
Registration date : 2008-12-22

PostSubject: Re: Card Ruling Q   Thu May 21, 2009 11:52 pm

H2O wrote:
then how about can i use it to negeat judgment dragon so that monster cannot pay 1k lp to destory all cards?

correction, opponent still has to pay 1k to activate JD's effect, but the effect gets negated thereafter.
Back to top Go down
kyoju
SGDuelists Admin
SGDuelists Admin


Number of posts : 215
Age : 26
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2009-04-11

PostSubject: Re: Card Ruling Q   Fri May 22, 2009 2:58 am

Did you attend a school in Singapore? Your standard of English is atrocious. I'm not saying that to offend you, but seriously, at least MAKE AN EFFORT for us who are trying to answer your questions.
Back to top Go down
MintStar
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 216
Age : 28
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2009-03-24

PostSubject: Re: Card Ruling Q   Fri May 22, 2009 3:04 am

I will just quote what that I type in another topic to summarize so you can understand the whole logic of it, hopefully.
Quote :
Summon is unsuccessful means summon was negated.

* Summon was negated by Solemn Judgment.
* Special summon was negated by Royal Oppression.
* Summon was negated by Forced Back.


Summon is successful means the monster gets to land on the field at least before any chain starts. (i.e. to say gets to used turn player priority if there is no nothing else to trigger or compulsory resolve)

* Monster summoned is attempted to be removed by Bottomless Trap Hole.
* Synchro Monster summoned is destroy by Black Shining G.
* Monster summoned is returned to hand by Compulsory Evacuation Device.
Back to top Go down
H2O
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 15
Age : 22
Location : Dover
Registration date : 2009-04-17

PostSubject: Re: Card Ruling Q   Fri May 22, 2009 10:06 pm

can royal decree negeat skill drain?

can skill drain negeat the effect Magician's Valkyria to make it be a attack target against other spellcaster type?
Back to top Go down
DSummon
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1337
Age : 32
Location : Duelist Academy
Registration date : 2007-12-15

PostSubject: Re: Card Ruling Q   Sat May 23, 2009 2:05 am

Yes to both...
Back to top Go down
http://www.duelingdays.blogspot.com
H2O
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 15
Age : 22
Location : Dover
Registration date : 2009-04-17

PostSubject: Re: Card Ruling Q   Sat May 23, 2009 7:39 pm

while skill drain is on the field can Lonefire Blossom tribute itself to special summon another plant type monster?
Back to top Go down
XiaoCola
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1426
Age : 22
Location : On The Moon.
Registration date : 2009-02-07

PostSubject: Re: Card Ruling Q   Sat May 23, 2009 8:08 pm

Can.
But not others.
Cos When it tributes itself. Effect IS activated in graveyard.
So Can.
When Skill Drain on the Field.
Eff that Activates On The Field Are negated.
At the Rest Of the Place. Still Around
Places are like: hand(exodia), grave(Shining Angel), Remove from play(necroFace) Deck (??????)
Back to top Go down
DSummon
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1337
Age : 32
Location : Duelist Academy
Registration date : 2007-12-15

PostSubject: Re: Card Ruling Q   Sun May 24, 2009 1:49 am

On a note to the above post, Exodia is not an effect, its a win condition...

Regardless of exodia is in hand or whatever, doesnt matter, its just stated in Yu Gi Oh rule book, when you gather all 5 in your hand, you win, thats the end. There is no effect activate, etc.
Back to top Go down
http://www.duelingdays.blogspot.com
Axehead
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2490
Age : 21
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-07-18

PostSubject: Re: Card Ruling Q   Sun May 24, 2009 2:07 am

So you win not cause of the Exodia head, but cause it's part of the rulebook.
Back to top Go down
MintStar
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 216
Age : 28
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2009-03-24

PostSubject: Re: Card Ruling Q   Sun May 24, 2009 2:08 am

Yes. You can't Divine Wrath the Exodia winning condition.
Back to top Go down
BuuBoo
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 41
Age : 33
Location : singapore
Registration date : 2009-04-18

PostSubject: Re: Card Ruling Q   Wed Jun 03, 2009 2:18 pm

hi i got 2 questions:

1) If Camellia Titanial is summoned, does it get to negate the effect of bottomless trap hole? Is bottomless traphole considered a targeting card?

2) If Camellia Titanial is already on the field with 2 sun flower token, can it negate the effect of icarus attack by tributing one token that was not targeted by icarus attack? Also is Icarus attack considered a targeting card as well?

Thanks alot for help in adavnce.
Back to top Go down
MintStar
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 216
Age : 28
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2009-03-24

PostSubject: Re: Card Ruling Q   Wed Jun 03, 2009 3:07 pm

  1. Bottomless Trap Hole does not target.
  2. Icarus attack targets.
Back to top Go down
H2O
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 15
Age : 22
Location : Dover
Registration date : 2009-04-17

PostSubject: Re: Card Ruling Q   Tue Jun 09, 2009 3:31 am

new question asked
Back to top Go down
kyoju
SGDuelists Admin
SGDuelists Admin


Number of posts : 215
Age : 26
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2009-04-11

PostSubject: Re: Card Ruling Q   Tue Jun 09, 2009 4:11 am

Shining G does NOT negate the summoning. It only destroys the monster. So thus, Dark Dive will still retain it's priority. Stardust can also negate Shining G's usage, because it states that it will DESTROY the Synchro Monster.

And Arcanite's priority is to put counters, not to destroy. It is similar with Breaker The Magic Warrior.
Back to top Go down
MintStar
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 216
Age : 28
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2009-03-24

PostSubject: Re: Card Ruling Q   Tue Jun 09, 2009 4:15 am

If u wanna be more technical. The placing of counters onto Arcanite Magician is not priority whatsoever. Its just a trigger effect upon successful synchro summon.
Back to top Go down
kyoju
SGDuelists Admin
SGDuelists Admin


Number of posts : 215
Age : 26
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2009-04-11

PostSubject: Re: Card Ruling Q   Tue Jun 09, 2009 11:32 pm

Dr.Brainy wrote:
If u wanna be more technical. The placing of counters onto Arcanite Magician is not priority whatsoever. Its just a trigger effect upon successful synchro summon.

Most people don't understand that, LOL.
Back to top Go down
Axehead
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2490
Age : 21
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-07-18

PostSubject: Re: Card Ruling Q   Wed Jun 10, 2009 12:36 am

kyoju wrote:
Dr.Brainy wrote:
If u wanna be more technical. The placing of counters onto Arcanite Magician is not priority whatsoever. Its just a trigger effect upon successful synchro summon.

Most people don't understand that, LOL.

Really? I find this a lot easier to explain compared to explaining priority altogether. Lol, I remember there were a few times when I mentioned priority while playing, and my opponent just looked at me as if I made up the mechanic of priority xD
Back to top Go down
MintStar
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 216
Age : 28
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2009-03-24

PostSubject: Re: Card Ruling Q   Wed Jun 10, 2009 1:40 am

Its short cut in basic explanation like this that makes people unable to visualise once part of it is changed to become a similiar but slightly differently scenario.
You do realise that once you got the basic concept of most people correct, then these people will in turn be the ones doing the 2nd round of explanation next time.
Back to top Go down
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Card Ruling Q   Wed Jun 10, 2009 1:57 pm

yr dp brainy: y u mix burs stream wif smash ground...

ca stil see the fist there...
:]
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
MintStar
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 216
Age : 28
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2009-03-24

PostSubject: Re: Card Ruling Q   Wed Jun 10, 2009 10:51 pm

Insider's joke. Only some of the guys know why. =p
Back to top Go down
je$$
Privaron
Privaron


Number of posts : 1339
Age : 8
Location : admiralty
Registration date : 2007-12-21

PostSubject: Re: Card Ruling Q   Wed Jun 10, 2009 11:16 pm

Quote :
can stardust dragon be destory by Black Shining G ?

any synchro monsters come out during synchro summoning can be destroyed by shining G =.=



and i dont see any priority for breaker and arc mag,when they summon ,they auto gt the effect just like emperor.

"priority" is to let u choose whether u wanna activate the effect before other cards can chain to it.

_________________
Quote :
Yea . U also one of his puppet and all the player present on that day were all actors . Nice movie director .

BUYING TRADING SELLING THREAD CLICK HEREEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

Quote :
Everyone has a mask. And we have more than a mask. It's nothing to do with split personalities, just that we play too many roles in life.

A husband / father / son cannot play his 3 roles with the same mask. It'll be so weird!

But my question is, what is me behind my labels and my masks?
What is the real me?
Back to top Go down
Axehead
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2490
Age : 21
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-07-18

PostSubject: Re: Card Ruling Q   Thu Jun 11, 2009 12:00 am

Actually, the answer to the question is yes.

Black Shining G CAN destroy Stardust Dragon when it is summoned. Provided the controller of Stardust does not negate it...

And yeah, priority is just what ppl say to cut explanation shorter. I mean, you don't call Airman searching or Gadget searching priority, do you?
Back to top Go down
MintStar
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 216
Age : 28
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2009-03-24

PostSubject: Re: Card Ruling Q   Thu Jun 11, 2009 2:36 am

So you use something which is not correct to cut short on explanation.
Learn to use this term call on-summon trigger effect.
Back to top Go down
jadow
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 675
Age : 26
Location : timah
Registration date : 2008-08-16

PostSubject: Re: Card Ruling Q   Fri Jun 12, 2009 1:56 am

the kids will go huh again...

y dont simplify to this cards effect comes into play 1st be4 u can respond.
Back to top Go down
rankiba
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 53
Age : 25
Location : KL-malaysia
Registration date : 2007-12-27

PostSubject: Re: Card Ruling Q   Fri Jun 26, 2009 11:42 pm

hi~
if i have a wanghu on my field~n my opp summon cat~will he have priority to tribute cat or wanghu str8 destroy it?
Back to top Go down
sinstudent
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 646
Age : 26
Location : sembawang
Registration date : 2008-12-22

PostSubject: Re: Card Ruling Q   Sat Jun 27, 2009 12:09 am

rescue cat cannot be tributed as wang hu will destroy it immediately. an example can be found in the wiki:

If "King Tiger Wanghu" is on the field, and "Exiled Force" is Summoned, "King Tiger Wanghu"'s effect immediately activates. Since "Exiled Force" cannot be chained, "King Tiger Wanghu" will destroy "Exiled Force" before the turn player can Tribute "Exiled Force" using its effect.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Card Ruling Q   Today at 12:33 am

Back to top Go down
 
Card Ruling Q
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Card Ruling at Diamond Dude?
» fake feather and trap card format
» Supervise and Gigaplant Ruling
» The Big Cattle Drive Ruling
» magician circle reattack

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: