Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 GB and opponent's Ancient Forest

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
ott
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 201
Age : 33
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2009-02-26

PostSubject: GB and opponent's Ancient Forest   Sat Apr 25, 2009 1:24 am

I know that if I control both Ancient Forest (Field card) and GB, I can tag out the GB first before the Forest effect destroys. How about if the opponent controls Ancient Forest, does my GB still get to tag out first or are they destroyed by opponent's forest?

Ancient Forest: When this card is activated, if there are any Defense Position monster(s) on the field, that monster(s) is changed to face-up Attack Position. Flip Effects are not activated at this time. Also, if a monster attacks, it is destroyed at the end of the Battle Phase.
Back to top Go down
DSummon
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1337
Age : 32
Location : Duelist Academy
Registration date : 2007-12-15

PostSubject: Re: GB and opponent's Ancient Forest   Sat Apr 25, 2009 11:56 am

Erm.... its written very nicely on your own post....

Ancient Forest (Field card)
Back to top Go down
http://www.duelingdays.blogspot.com
ott
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 201
Age : 33
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2009-02-26

PostSubject: Re: GB and opponent's Ancient Forest   Sat Apr 25, 2009 8:54 pm

I'm not sure about field cards ruling, can you please be more specific?

If opponent controls a Ancient Forest, I can still tag out my GB after battle first before the ancient forest effect?
Back to top Go down
sinstudent
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 646
Age : 26
Location : sembawang
Registration date : 2008-12-22

PostSubject: Re: GB and opponent's Ancient Forest   Sat Apr 25, 2009 8:57 pm

erm. obviously yes. field card gives both players the same effect, it is in this case, 'unbiased' to whichever side. therefore no matter who uses the field card, both gb players will be able to tag out.
Back to top Go down
ott
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 201
Age : 33
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2009-02-26

PostSubject: Re: GB and opponent's Ancient Forest   Sat Apr 25, 2009 9:03 pm

ok, got it! Thanks.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: GB and opponent's Ancient Forest   Today at 4:23 am

Back to top Go down
 
GB and opponent's Ancient Forest
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Opponent finder
» The Only Water in the Forest is River
» Dreamer's Forest - Book 1 "A Bridge in the Forest" - excerpt
» Forest-men return.....braaaains
» My big Zelkova Nire Forest

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: