Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Superancient Deepsea King Coelacanth

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
XiaoCola
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1426
Age : 22
Location : On The Moon.
Registration date : 2009-02-07

PostSubject: Superancient Deepsea King Coelacanth   Sat Apr 18, 2009 12:51 pm

If i have a Superancient Deepsea King Coelacanth and i use its effect. after all the fishy comes out, and i activate book of moon on it. will the rest of the other fishes effect be available or will their effect(small fishes) still be negated?

Superancient Deepsea King Coelacanth
Once per turn, you can discard 1 card to Special Summon as many Level 4 or lower Fish-Type monsters as possible from your Deck. A monster Special Summoned by this effect cannot declare an attack and its effect(s) is negated while on the field. If this card is targeted by a Spell, Trap, or Effect Monster's effect, you can Tribute 1 other Fish-Type monster to negate the effect and destroy that card.


Last edited by XiaoCola on Sat Apr 18, 2009 1:38 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
Issac
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 57
Age : 25
Location : singapore
Registration date : 2008-12-12

PostSubject: Re: Superancient Deepsea King Coelacanth   Sat Apr 18, 2009 1:36 pm

1.You summon Superancient Deepsea King Coelacanth.
2.You have the priority of activating it's effect.
3.Then you chain with book of moon.
4.So that means, you summon the small fishes out first, then flip the Superancient Deepsea King Coelacanth to faced down defence position.

Therefore you cannot tribute another fish to negate the chain of book of moon.
Back to top Go down
XiaoCola
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1426
Age : 22
Location : On The Moon.
Registration date : 2009-02-07

PostSubject: Re: Superancient Deepsea King Coelacanth   Sat Apr 18, 2009 1:39 pm

opps, i did not phrase it properly...

re phrased
Back to top Go down
Issac
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 57
Age : 25
Location : singapore
Registration date : 2008-12-12

PostSubject: Re: Superancient Deepsea King Coelacanth   Sat Apr 18, 2009 2:10 pm

XiaoCola wrote:

Superancient Deepsea King Coelacanth
Once per turn, you can discard 1 card to Special Summon as many Level 4 or lower Fish-Type monsters as possible from your Deck. A monster Special Summoned by this effect cannot declare an attack and its effect(s) is negated while on the field. If this card is targeted by a Spell, Trap, or Effect Monster's effect, you can Tribute 1 other Fish-Type monster to negate the effect and destroy that card.

You just answered the question yourself. Cheers.
Back to top Go down
sinstudent
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 646
Age : 26
Location : sembawang
Registration date : 2008-12-22

PostSubject: Re: Superancient Deepsea King Coelacanth   Sat Apr 18, 2009 9:25 pm

Issac wrote:
XiaoCola wrote:

Superancient Deepsea King Coelacanth
Once per turn, you can discard 1 card to Special Summon as many Level 4 or lower Fish-Type monsters as possible from your Deck. A monster Special Summoned by this effect cannot declare an attack and its effect(s) is negated while on the field. If this card is targeted by a Spell, Trap, or Effect Monster's effect, you can Tribute 1 other Fish-Type monster to negate the effect and destroy that card.

You just answered the question yourself. Cheers.

no he didnt. when u book oif moon ur papa fish, ur baby fish will get their effects, same ruling as u book of moon gb darius, the spec summoned monster by darius effect will regain its effect.
Back to top Go down
XiaoCola
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1426
Age : 22
Location : On The Moon.
Registration date : 2009-02-07

PostSubject: Re: Superancient Deepsea King Coelacanth   Sun Apr 19, 2009 7:57 am

lol papa fish. how u noe it is male
Back to top Go down
DSummon
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1337
Age : 32
Location : Duelist Academy
Registration date : 2007-12-15

PostSubject: Re: Superancient Deepsea King Coelacanth   Sun Apr 19, 2009 9:25 am

Q:《超古深海王シーラカンス》が場を離れたり裏側守備表示となった場合、特殊召喚した魚族モンスターへの制約は無くなりますか?
A:いいえ、魚族モンスターへ対象をとり続ける効果ではないため制約がかかったままとなります。
似たようなテキストですが《剣闘獣ダリウス》とは処理が異なります。(08/11/05)

Taken from yugioh wiki, feel free to check there in future as per link below, cheers.

http://yugioh-wiki.net/index.php
Back to top Go down
http://www.duelingdays.blogspot.com
Axehead
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2490
Age : 21
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-07-18

PostSubject: Re: Superancient Deepsea King Coelacanth   Sun Apr 19, 2009 11:00 pm

DSummon wrote:
Q:《超古深海王シーラカンス》が場を離れたり裏側守備表示となった場合、特殊召喚した魚族モンスターへの制約は無くなりますか?
A:いいえ、魚族モンスターへ対象をとり続ける効果ではないため制約がかかったままとなります。
似たようなテキストですが《剣闘獣ダリウス》とは処理が異なります。(08/11/05)

Taken from yugioh wiki, feel free to check there in future as per link below, cheers.

http://yugioh-wiki.net/index.php

LOL, very smart, you give them in pure jap without translation.
Back to top Go down
bahamut84
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1232
Age : 32
Location : Antartica
Registration date : 2007-12-16

PostSubject: Re: Superancient Deepsea King Coelacanth   Mon Apr 20, 2009 1:34 am

basically means even if the big fish got turned face down, it wont be like darius where all your other fish effect turns on.

_________________

http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
Back to top Go down
http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Superancient Deepsea King Coelacanth   Today at 4:25 am

Back to top Go down
 
Superancient Deepsea King Coelacanth
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Fish Swarm OTK
» Ojama King
» Thunder King Rai oh vs. Gorz
» NY Post - Gerry co-hosting party for "The King's Speech" tonight
» Henry VIII King of England and the Templars

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: