Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 OPPRESSED!!!

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
XiaoCola
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1426
Age : 22
Location : On The Moon.
Registration date : 2009-02-07

PostSubject: OPPRESSED!!!   Thu Mar 26, 2009 12:45 pm

erm can D.D survivor come back??
I have a royal oppression faced up and a macros Cosmo on the field,
at the end phrase, my D.D survivor comes back.
my opp activates oppression.
D.D survivor goes graveyard, but with Macros Cosmo, it goes out of the game.
i am wondering, can it come back next turn???
Back to top Go down
Issac
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 57
Age : 25
Location : singapore
Registration date : 2008-12-12

PostSubject: Re: OPPRESSED!!!   Thu Mar 26, 2009 1:21 pm

I'm thinking the other way round.

It is countered in the out-of-play area. D.D Survivor didn't even touch the graveyard at all.

Man, if it does, isn't this an infinite loop.
Back to top Go down
sp1nn3r
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 407
Age : 28
Location : Ki-Leng-Kia Land
Registration date : 2008-07-26

PostSubject: Re: OPPRESSED!!!   Thu Mar 26, 2009 1:49 pm

Survivor will not return.

D.D. Survivor
When this card is removed from play while face-up on your side of the field, you Special Summon it during the End Phase.

As seen above, it says you special summon during the end phase, this means that the "end phase" is on the current turn. When your opponent activate the effect of Oppression, he prevents D.D. Survivor from coming to the field. Hence, D.D. Survivor never came back to the field and so, he was never sent to the graveyard and never removed from the field. Therefore, it will not return to the field during next end phase.

Even if D.D. Survivor was to be special summoned to the field and was destroyed (say Torrential Tribute), he will not return to the field on the next end phase because D.D. Survivor's return to field is based on the turn that he was being removed from the field.
Back to top Go down
Dknightz
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 882
Age : 24
Location : YuGiOh Singapore Community [ Senior Duelist ]
Registration date : 2009-02-22

PostSubject: Re: OPPRESSED!!!   Thu Mar 26, 2009 10:07 pm

Survivor will come back cause it is destroyed on the field but the royal oppession only negates the special summoning only and destroy the mob. It will the same thing for Stardust too... When synro summon stardust, royal oppession use effect, stardust can pull that card to the graveyard with it... And return the end of the turn...
Back to top Go down
je$$
Privaron
Privaron


Number of posts : 1339
Age : 8
Location : admiralty
Registration date : 2007-12-21

PostSubject: Re: OPPRESSED!!!   Thu Mar 26, 2009 10:20 pm

Dknightz wrote:
Survivor will come back cause it is destroyed on the field but the royal oppession only negates the special summoning only and destroy the mob. It will the same thing for Stardust too... When synro summon stardust, royal oppession use effect, stardust can pull that card to the graveyard with it... And return the end of the turn...

wrong

when u negate summon,means the monster didnt touch field.SDD will die w/o touching field

oppression works like solemn,they can only negate the source of the summoning
Back to top Go down
DSummon
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1337
Age : 32
Location : Duelist Academy
Registration date : 2007-12-15

PostSubject: Re: OPPRESSED!!!   Fri Mar 27, 2009 7:21 am

Oppression negates the card effect that sp summons/sp summons by own effects....

Note NEGATE...

So the monster gets negated and does not even appear on the field, therefore....

DD Survivor never even appears on the field to "get removed from game again", and his effect gets negated for that time as well, so he does not appear.

Stardust dragon also never appears on the field because its summon is negated, so cant even perform "sacrifice itself to negate the card effect that destroys", so it just stays in the grave.

Trust me on this one, I've been dealing with oppression for 5 years, all the older players who know me can testify to it, LOL
Back to top Go down
http://www.duelingdays.blogspot.com
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: OPPRESSED!!!   Today at 8:24 am

Back to top Go down
 
OPPRESSED!!!
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: