Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Question : Goyo Effect

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Ball-Snow
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 786
Age : 25
Location : Singapore - Bishan
Registration date : 2009-03-03

PostSubject: Question : Goyo Effect   Mon Mar 23, 2009 10:34 pm

In goyo's effect; it states tat whn a monster is destoryed by it,by battle and sent to the graveyard, u may special summon it back to yr side of the field.

Question : is the special summoning done during dmg step?
i ask tis because with regards of giant rat/ufo turtle/mystic tomato, their special summon is done during dmg step(or am i wrong?).
both text are abt the same so i'm trying to clarify

please help with tis =\
Back to top Go down
je$$
Privaron
Privaron


Number of posts : 1339
Age : 8
Location : admiralty
Registration date : 2007-12-21

PostSubject: Re: Question : Goyo Effect   Mon Mar 23, 2009 10:45 pm

anything related to "destroy by battle" is dmg step

_________________
Quote :
Yea . U also one of his puppet and all the player present on that day were all actors . Nice movie director .

BUYING TRADING SELLING THREAD CLICK HEREEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

Quote :
Everyone has a mask. And we have more than a mask. It's nothing to do with split personalities, just that we play too many roles in life.

A husband / father / son cannot play his 3 roles with the same mask. It'll be so weird!

But my question is, what is me behind my labels and my masks?
What is the real me?
Back to top Go down
Axehead
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2490
Age : 21
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-07-18

PostSubject: Re: Question : Goyo Effect   Mon Mar 23, 2009 10:53 pm

Yeah, it's damage step.

But nothing is stopping both effects from occurring. Turn player resolves first, Goyou Guardian special summons Giant Rat. Since the conditions for the Trigger effect of Giant Rat has been met, it is already on chain, and thus resolves.

Or so that's what I believe happens.
Back to top Go down
Ball-Snow
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 786
Age : 25
Location : Singapore - Bishan
Registration date : 2009-03-03

PostSubject: Re: Question : Goyo Effect   Mon Mar 23, 2009 11:13 pm

ok thanks for the replies.

i asked becos wanted to make sure ><

thanks alot once again
Back to top Go down
suikoden108
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 217
Age : 28
Location : North
Registration date : 2008-08-15

PostSubject: Re: Question : Goyo Effect   Tue Mar 24, 2009 8:30 am

Axehead wrote:
Yeah, it's damage step.

But nothing is stopping both effects from occurring. Turn player resolves first, Goyou Guardian special summons Giant Rat. Since the conditions for the Trigger effect of Giant Rat has been met, it is already on chain, and thus resolves.

Or so that's what I believe happens.

Hmmm, just want to confirm another thing. You mentioned turn player resolves first, but i thought turn player's effect will be placed on chain 1, while the opponent's effect will be placed on chain 2. Which means, the giant rat effect shld resolve first followed by goyou's effect since chain 2 occurs first then chain 1. Or am I wrong ? Just need to clarify =D

Another similar scenario might be X-saber wack opponent direct and opponent summons Gors/Trigoedia first since X-saber effect is placed on chain 1 and Gors/Trigoedia effect is placed on chain 2 ?
Back to top Go down
Ball-Snow
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 786
Age : 25
Location : Singapore - Bishan
Registration date : 2009-03-03

PostSubject: Re: Question : Goyo Effect   Tue Mar 24, 2009 7:15 pm

so tht means when using goyo's "pull" monster to yr side of the field,
cant use bottomless/flush right?
Back to top Go down
Godlike
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 34
Age : 26
Location : somewhere in sg
Registration date : 2007-12-24

PostSubject: Re: Question : Goyo Effect   Tue Mar 24, 2009 7:53 pm

nope goyo effect is like gorz in damage step
Back to top Go down
Axehead
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2490
Age : 21
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-07-18

PostSubject: Re: Question : Goyo Effect   Tue Mar 24, 2009 10:52 pm

suikoden108 wrote:
Axehead wrote:
Yeah, it's damage step.

But nothing is stopping both effects from occurring. Turn player resolves first, Goyou Guardian special summons Giant Rat. Since the conditions for the Trigger effect of Giant Rat has been met, it is already on chain, and thus resolves.

Or so that's what I believe happens.

Hmmm, just want to confirm another thing. You mentioned turn player resolves first, but i thought turn player's effect will be placed on chain 1, while the opponent's effect will be placed on chain 2. Which means, the giant rat effect shld resolve first followed by goyou's effect since chain 2 occurs first then chain 1. Or am I wrong ? Just need to clarify =D

Another similar scenario might be X-saber wack opponent direct and opponent summons Gors/Trigoedia first since X-saber effect is placed on chain 1 and Gors/Trigoedia effect is placed on chain 2 ?

Opps, paiseh. Yes, you're right. Though it doesn't matter as in the end, both effects still resolve.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Question : Goyo Effect   Today at 4:18 am

Back to top Go down
 
Question : Goyo Effect
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Dark Simorgh Effect !
» Question on scrap dragon
» Breeding Bristlenose, What effect to Hormones have?
» Question: Chipped Paint?
» Question About Gladiator beasts.

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: