Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Beast Synchro FAQS

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Tabris
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 55
Age : 1007
Location : Area 11
Registration date : 2009-03-15

PostSubject: Beast Synchro FAQS   Fri Mar 20, 2009 6:40 pm

current metagame, beast synchro and BF are popular.
i'll just do a beast synchro faqs here. some of the below faqs have been asked and answered in this forum before, i just compile and update.
correct me if anything is not right. thank you.
ruling taken from 遊戯王カードWiki
=====

rescue cat

Quote :
Q:デッキに1体しか特殊召喚可能なモンスターが居ない時、効果を発動する事ができますか?
A:その場合、効果を発動する事はできません。
Q: can you only special summon 1 monster from deck?
A: no.



Quote :
Q:《レスキューキャット》の効果で特殊召喚したモンスターを裏側守備表示に変えた場合はエンドフェイズに自壊しますか?
A:いいえ。破壊されません。
Q: if a monster which is being special summoned by rescue cat and is changed to reverse defence mode, will it get self-destructed?
A: no, it won’t.

-----

summon priest

Quote :
Q:《召喚僧サモンプリースト》をシンクロ召喚の墓地送りに使えますか?
A:リリースではないためもちろん可能です。
Q: can summon priest be send to grave for synchro summon?
A: yes, because it's not release.



Quote :
Q:このモンスターの効果は裏側守備表示で特殊召喚できますか?
A:いいえ、できません。効果で特殊召喚するモンスターは、表側攻撃表示または表側守備表示で特殊召喚します。
Q: can the monster be special summoned by this effect in reverse defence mode?
A: No. only face up attack and face up defence mode.



Quote :
「リリースできない」効果は永続効果なので、裏側守備表示の場合はリリースできる。
 《死のデッキ破壊ウイルス》等を使用する場合に重要な事なので覚えておこう。
召喚成功時に守備表示になる効果が発動するので優先権が行使できない点も状況次第ではデメリットになりうる。
これにより、《サンダー・ブレイク》等のフリーチェーンの除去に弱い。
[This card cannot be Released] is a Continuous effect, therefore you can Release it if it is face down.
Crush Card Virus can be used when it is face down.
Because there is a trigger effect when this card is successfully normal summoned (turning into defense mode), this card cannot use Player Priority to activate its effect.

-----

natural beast

Quote :
Q:デッキからカードを2枚墓地へ送るのはコストですか?
A:はい、コストです。
Q: is sending 2 cards from top of deck to graveyard a cost?
A: yes.



Quote :
Q:同一チェーン上で複数回発動できますか?
 (例:チェーン1 魔法カード発動、チェーン2でこのカードの効果が発動、チェーン3で速攻魔法発動、チェーン4でこのカードの効果は発動しますか?)
A:はい、複数回発動できます。
Q: is multiple activations in the same chain possible?
(example: chain 1 activate spell card, chain 2 activate the effect of this card, chain 3 activate quick-play spell, chain 4 activate the effect of this card possible?)
A: yes, multiple activation is possible.
Back to top Go down
http://duellikeanidol.wordpress.com
Axehead
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2490
Age : 21
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-07-18

PostSubject: Re: Beast Synchro FAQS   Fri Mar 20, 2009 10:10 pm

Mostly quite well known knowledge. Perhaps also post stuff regarding X-Saber Airbellum and Sea Koala as well?

But just a question, why does only Beast Synchro get all these discussion/faq threads?
Back to top Go down
Ball-Snow
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 786
Age : 25
Location : Singapore - Bishan
Registration date : 2009-03-03

PostSubject: Re: Beast Synchro FAQS   Fri Mar 20, 2009 10:15 pm

maybe because it's the nxt thing to be massed played in competitions? Rolling Eyes
Back to top Go down
Tabris
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 55
Age : 1007
Location : Area 11
Registration date : 2009-03-15

PostSubject: Re: Beast Synchro FAQS   Fri Mar 20, 2009 10:20 pm

i asked abt airbellum + koala in another tread, will add it here soon.
Back to top Go down
http://duellikeanidol.wordpress.com
Axehead
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2490
Age : 21
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-07-18

PostSubject: Re: Beast Synchro FAQS   Fri Mar 20, 2009 10:53 pm

Ball-Snow wrote:
maybe because it's the nxt thing to be massed played in competitions? Rolling Eyes

Lol, then you go abandon the deck to play lightlord.
Back to top Go down
Tabris
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 55
Age : 1007
Location : Area 11
Registration date : 2009-03-15

PostSubject: Re: Beast Synchro FAQS   Fri Mar 20, 2009 10:58 pm

BF is still the most popular deck
Back to top Go down
http://duellikeanidol.wordpress.com
Axehead
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2490
Age : 21
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-07-18

PostSubject: Re: Beast Synchro FAQS   Fri Mar 20, 2009 11:23 pm

Tabris wrote:
BF is still the most popular deck

Because afterall, most of the cards are common, so overall its easier to build.
Back to top Go down
Ball-Snow
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 786
Age : 25
Location : Singapore - Bishan
Registration date : 2009-03-03

PostSubject: Re: Beast Synchro FAQS   Sat Mar 21, 2009 11:16 am

Axehead wrote:
Ball-Snow wrote:
maybe because it's the nxt thing to be massed played in competitions? Rolling Eyes

Lol, then you go abandon the deck to play lightlord.

cos the torny cant use airbellum yet wad =\
Back to top Go down
lightlord
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 441
Age : 21
Location : sengkang
Registration date : 2009-03-01

PostSubject: Re: Beast Synchro FAQS   Sat Mar 21, 2009 1:24 pm

hey i use lightsworn lol
Back to top Go down
Axehead
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2490
Age : 21
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-07-18

PostSubject: Re: Beast Synchro FAQS   Sat Mar 21, 2009 8:39 pm

Ball-Snow wrote:
Axehead wrote:
Ball-Snow wrote:
maybe because it's the nxt thing to be massed played in competitions? Rolling Eyes

Lol, then you go abandon the deck to play lightlord.

cos the torny cant use airbellum yet wad =\

Oh yeah. Point taken.
Back to top Go down
bahamut84
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1232
Age : 32
Location : Antartica
Registration date : 2007-12-16

PostSubject: Re: Beast Synchro FAQS   Sun Mar 22, 2009 3:50 am

Another thing to add regarding Arcanite Magician. It cannot be hit by bottomless.

_________________

http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
Back to top Go down
http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
sinstudent
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 646
Age : 26
Location : sembawang
Registration date : 2008-12-22

PostSubject: Re: Beast Synchro FAQS   Sun Mar 22, 2009 9:28 am

bahamut84 wrote:
Another thing to add regarding Arcanite Magician. It cannot be hit by bottomless.

can u explain, though thats what i think too, put isnt it the priority to add the counters? therefore its attack becomes 2.4k? just like how if u declare priority on card trooper, ur opponent can bottomless ur trooper?
Back to top Go down
je$$
Privaron
Privaron


Number of posts : 1339
Age : 8
Location : admiralty
Registration date : 2007-12-21

PostSubject: Re: Beast Synchro FAQS   Sun Mar 22, 2009 10:58 am

Quote :
can u explain, though thats what i think too, put isnt it the priority to add the counters? therefore its attack becomes 2.4k? just like how if u declare priority on card trooper, ur opponent can bottomless ur trooper?

think like this
u summon A.mag priority put token [attk 400]
he chain BTH
resolve backwards
A.mag hasnt add the attack to 2400 how to bottomless

same goes for trooper
summon trooper overturn 3 cards[COST]
he chain BTH
resolve backwards
the gunner hasnt add attak to 1900 how to BTH?

priority is speed 1 ,dunno why alot of ppl think its speed 2.Just treat priority as if its "once during ur turn blah blah blah"
it must be summon successfully [without other chains before it] then u can use the priority
Quote :
Q: if a monster which is being special summoned by rescue cat and is changed to reverse defence mode, will it get self-destructed?
A: no, it won’t.

this applies to zombie carrier,E.T as well......[/quote]
Back to top Go down
asakura_y
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 663
Age : 31
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2007-12-17

PostSubject: Re: Beast Synchro FAQS   Sun Mar 22, 2009 1:17 pm

je$$ wrote:

Quote :
Q: if a monster which is being special summoned by rescue cat and is changed to reverse defence mode, will it get self-destructed?
A: no, it won’t.

this applies to zombie carrier,E.T as well......

By zombie carrier, do you mean that it will not be removed from play if it is changed to reverse defense mode after special summoned from graveyard via the topdeck effect?
Back to top Go down
Ball-Snow
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 786
Age : 25
Location : Singapore - Bishan
Registration date : 2009-03-03

PostSubject: Re: Beast Synchro FAQS   Sun Mar 22, 2009 11:07 pm

for me, i dont think it will, becos it becomes an unkwn card after being faced down
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Beast Synchro FAQS   Today at 11:58 am

Back to top Go down
 
Beast Synchro FAQS
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Black rose dragon and Beast of the pharaoh.
» Beast Deck
» Gladiator Beast Combo
» Gladiator Beast Effect.
» Gladiator Beast War Chariot

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: