Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Yubel..

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Djinn
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 153
Age : 28
Location : singapore
Registration date : 2007-12-25

PostSubject: Yubel..   Sat Jan 12, 2008 10:35 pm

if Yubel is lets say is negated n destroy by solemn judge or divine wrath can it special summon the 2nd form or 2nd form kena d. wrath or solemn .. can come out 3rd form ????
Back to top Go down
Ron
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1154
Age : 26
Location : Singapore, Pasir Ris
Registration date : 2007-12-22

PostSubject: Re: Yubel..   Sat Jan 12, 2008 10:37 pm

Djinn wrote:
if Yubel is lets say is negated n destroy by solemn judge or divine wrath can it special summon the 2nd form or 2nd form kena d. wrath or solemn .. can come out 3rd form ????

can... even if leave field... like kena grand mole effect b4 damage step its also possible..
Back to top Go down
Djinn
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 153
Age : 28
Location : singapore
Registration date : 2007-12-25

PostSubject: Re: Yubel..   Sat Jan 12, 2008 11:08 pm

from wat i noe.. if 2nd form kena g.mole then its 3rd form will come out.. since its leave the field.. but then if kena solemn when its special summon then how ?
Back to top Go down
shiwei87tan
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 101
Age : 29
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Yubel..   Mon Jan 14, 2008 7:22 am

found this ruling...

PTDN-JP006 Yubel
- The "destroy this card at End Phase unless you sacrifice a monster" is a trigger effect, not a maintenance cost of this card
- You can special summon a [Das Abschulich Ritter] even if this card is destroy from deck or hand and opponent's field.
--------------------------------------
PTDN-JP007 Yubel - Das Abschulich Ritter
- This card is a Nomi monster
- You can special summon a [Das Extermer Traurig Drachen] even if this card is destroy from deck or hand and opponent's field.
--------------------------------------
PTDN-JP008 Yubel - Das Extermer Traurig Drachen
- This card is a Nomi monster

i think if ganna solemn den cannot liao.. cuz solemn NEGATE the activation of the effect that says " if this card is destroyed by an effect except its own, you can special summon.... " and destroy it.. but if ganna grand mole then its another thing liao.. cuz grand mole doesn't negate any effect..
Back to top Go down
Djinn
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 153
Age : 28
Location : singapore
Registration date : 2007-12-25

PostSubject: Re: Yubel..   Mon Jan 14, 2008 8:13 am

the if solemn the 2nd form?
Back to top Go down
shiwei87tan
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 101
Age : 29
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Yubel..   Mon Jan 14, 2008 11:44 am

Djinn wrote:
the if solemn the 2nd form?

i think should be the same.. solemn NEGATE the activation of the effect that say " if this card is removed from the field, you can special summon....." and destroys it.. the 1st form is like sacred phoenix of nephthys and 2nd form is like sangan.. but need to wait till official ruling is out ba..

and think of it.. if yubel cannot get solemn.. then it's abit damn too broken liao sia.. especially once you get its 2nd form out on the field.. it's like unstoppable liao..
Back to top Go down
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: Yubel..   Mon Jan 14, 2008 4:15 pm

ok, this is my side of rulings, there is not much source, except some picking here of monster effects that are similiar or exactly the same as yubel's 1st, 2nd and 3rd forms.

Yubel : If this card is destroyed by an effect except its own, you can special summon [Yubel- Das Abscheulich Ritter] from your hand, deck and graveyard.

Explanation: which means if Yubel gets [Solemn Judgement] , it will still be able to special summon the [Yubel - Das Abscheulich Ritter]. Because [Solemn Judgement] does DESTROY the monster. =D

Yubel - Das Abscheulich Ritter : If this card leaves the field, you can special summon [Yubel - Das Extrem Traurig Drache] from your hand, deck or graveyard.

Explanation: This card can never be [Solemn Judgement], [Horn Of Heaven] or so on so forth.. So no nid to worry =D... It is summoned by [Yubel] effect and so it cannot be [Solemn Judgement] lol...
Back to top Go down
Ron
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1154
Age : 26
Location : Singapore, Pasir Ris
Registration date : 2007-12-22

PostSubject: Re: Yubel..   Mon Jan 14, 2008 4:23 pm

solemn judgement also waste your half of life point cos it will get stronger and stronger
Back to top Go down
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: Yubel..   Tue Jan 15, 2008 2:55 am

If [Yubel - Das Abscheulich Ritter] can be [Solemn Judgement] , then the 3rd form cannot come out le.. Good thing is that it cannot be [Solemn Judgement] lol
Back to top Go down
ah jie
Privaron
Privaron


Number of posts : 4471
Age : 781
Location : ....
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Yubel..   Tue Jan 15, 2008 1:12 pm

Dogchain wrote:
If [Yubel - Das Abscheulich Ritter] can be [Solemn Judgement] , then the 3rd form cannot come out le.. Good thing is that it cannot be [Solemn Judgement] lol

so can it be solemn ???
Back to top Go down
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: Yubel..   Tue Jan 15, 2008 1:41 pm

ah jie.... read properly la lol! of course the 2nd form cannot be solemn judgement
Back to top Go down
ah jie
Privaron
Privaron


Number of posts : 4471
Age : 781
Location : ....
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Yubel..   Tue Jan 15, 2008 2:40 pm

Dogchain wrote:
ah jie.... read properly la lol! of course the 2nd form cannot be solemn judgement

too long le lazy to read thanks for summarise for me Cool
Back to top Go down
Djinn
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 153
Age : 28
Location : singapore
Registration date : 2007-12-25

PostSubject: Re: Yubel..   Tue Jan 15, 2008 11:26 pm

blur blur blurr !!! can make easier to understand??
Back to top Go down
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: Yubel..   Wed Jan 16, 2008 2:40 am

okay... I'll summarise again...

Yubel 1st form, if it gets solemn judgement, it can activate its effect to summon the 2nd form out.

Yubel 2nd form can never be solemn judgement as it is special summoned by an effect.. If you do not know this ruling about solemn judgementy not being able to negate special summonings done by effects then its a little hard.
Back to top Go down
Djinn
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 153
Age : 28
Location : singapore
Registration date : 2007-12-25

PostSubject: Re: Yubel..   Wed Jan 16, 2008 1:54 pm

oohhhh.. okie.. understandarable.. thx thx
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Yubel..   Today at 9:52 am

Back to top Go down
 
Yubel..
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» My Yubel Deck (PLEASE HELP ME FIX THIS!)
» Destroying Yubel
» Yubel's Dark World Dorm: Uniting the 12 dimensions
» Effect Veiler V Yubel
» Yubel..

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: