Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 BF Zephyros

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
dd333
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 111
Age : 25
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2011-08-12

PostSubject: BF Zephyros   Thu Jan 24, 2013 7:26 pm

Hi

Jus to clarify, for BF Zephyros the bounce back to hand is a cost? and subsequently the ss and burn is effect?

So in case of Skill Drain: he is ss but no burn dmg since neg by skill drain?

And in case of shadow imprisoning mirror: he is not ssed but he can still can bounce card to hand?

Also say if I have multiple BF Zephyros in my grave, the once per duel refers to that specific card or all cards?
So like if i run 3 BF Zephyros, do i get to bounce 3 times but ss 1 , or do i just get to bounce once and ss once?

Sorry for asking so many questions and thx in advance.
Back to top Go down
bahamut84
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1232
Age : 32
Location : Antartica
Registration date : 2007-12-16

PostSubject: Re: BF Zephyros   Thu Jan 24, 2013 8:46 pm

1) you pay the cost of bouncing a card

- if you bounce skill drain, you still take the 400
- if you bounce dark mirror, you still get the special summon

2) the "once per duel" applies to the effect, so no matter how many you put, you still only get 1 for that duel.

_________________

http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
Back to top Go down
http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
dd333
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 111
Age : 25
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2011-08-12

PostSubject: Re: BF Zephyros   Fri Jan 25, 2013 12:05 am

bahamut84 wrote:
1) you pay the cost of bouncing a card

- if you bounce skill drain, you still take the 400
- if you bounce dark mirror, you still get the special summon

2) the "once per duel" applies to the effect, so no matter how many you put, you still only get 1 for that duel.

Sorry I meant when opponent has skill drain and dark mirror respectively for 1)

With regards to the effect, can you bounce as cost but then not have eff ( I.e no ss & burn?) after using the eff once ( prob not I guess though since it sounds too abusable)

Thanks
Back to top Go down
bahamut84
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1232
Age : 32
Location : Antartica
Registration date : 2007-12-16

PostSubject: Re: BF Zephyros   Fri Jan 25, 2013 11:38 am

ok if opponent controls those card you mentioned

- skill drain = u dont take 400
- dark mirror = your zephyros does nothing (cost is still paid) and still counts towards your once per duel effect

=======================

No you cannot even activate the effect at all if you already used it.

_________________

http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
Back to top Go down
http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
dd333
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 111
Age : 25
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2011-08-12

PostSubject: Re: BF Zephyros   Thu Jan 31, 2013 2:37 pm

I see ... Thx
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: BF Zephyros   Today at 11:42 pm

Back to top Go down
 
BF Zephyros
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Blackwing - Zephyros the Elite
» Necrovalley and Green Baboon
» BF Zephyros
» BF Zephyros

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: