Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.

A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 

 Mid-Chain resolution vs trigger effects

Go down 
Trainee Duelist
Trainee Duelist

Number of posts : 2
Age : 28
Location : Philippines
Registration date : 2012-07-20

PostSubject: Mid-Chain resolution vs trigger effects   Fri Jul 20, 2012 1:01 pm


*Face-up Infernity Archfiend
*3 set traps ( Bottomless Traphole , Infernity Break and Infernity Barrier )
*No Hand cards.

My field:
*1 set mask change
*1 Mystical space typhoon

I summoned E.HERO Neptune and my opponent responded with Bottomless traphole. I then chained my set Mask Change targetting my E.HERO Neptune (my opponent did not respond).
When resolving the chain, I summoned M.HERO Acid via Masked Change thus triggering it's effect.

Question: Can my opponent respond by activating Infernity Barrier on M.HERO Acid's effect?
Back to top Go down
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl

Number of posts : 1232
Age : 33
Location : Antartica
Registration date : 2007-12-16

PostSubject: Re: Mid-Chain resolution vs trigger effects   Sat Jul 21, 2012 12:57 am

What in the world is E Hero Neptune? A google search did not return me any result.

But anyway I am just gonna assume that it is a Water Attribute E hero monster with no effect since you did not state any.

In this case, the chain is

Chain 1: Bottomless Traphole
Chain 2: Mask Change

Resolving the chain

Mask Change summons Acid (at this point you cannot activate acid effect because bottomless is still on the Chain)
Bottomless resolves

Because Acid effect is mandatory, it is now put on a new chain which your opponent can respond to which in your case is Infernity Barrier.


Back to top Go down
Mid-Chain resolution vs trigger effects
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
» Mid-Chain resolution vs trigger effects
» Skill Drain+Flip effects
» [READ THIS!] Mandatory vs Optional Effects
» Different Types of Effects
» Clarification on dark world monster effects

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: