Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Thought ruler archfiend

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
fuzzy
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 83
Age : 24
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-01-02

PostSubject: Re: Thought ruler archfiend   Wed Oct 15, 2008 2:58 pm

regarding the premature question right..

i believe in the past, if a monster had premature burial equipped, and premature burial was destroyed, the effect is not put on the chain right? so in this case, i dont think it can be negated ba. or think of it with stardust dragon, can stardust dragon negate premature burial's effect if it's equipped to it? i dont think so..

about the archfiend roar right.. i THINK it can work o.o and it would logically extend to red daemon archfiend dragon also, the 8 star 3k attack dragon..
Back to top Go down
je$$
Privaron
Privaron


Number of posts : 1339
Age : 8
Location : admiralty
Registration date : 2007-12-21

PostSubject: Re: Thought ruler archfiend   Wed Oct 15, 2008 8:30 pm

mental sphere only got effect while on field and regarding cyclone premature.....

Thought ruler archfiend

When this card destroys a monster by battle and sends it to the Graveyard, gain Life Points equal to that monster's original ATK. You can pay 1000 Life Points to negate the activation of a Spell or Trap Card that targets 1 Psychic-Type monster, and destroy it.
Back to top Go down
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Thought ruler archfiend   Wed Oct 15, 2008 11:20 pm

i tink onli when u premature a psychic then u can negate.
while mental sphere on field.
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
je$$
Privaron
Privaron


Number of posts : 1339
Age : 8
Location : admiralty
Registration date : 2007-12-21

PostSubject: Re: Thought ruler archfiend   Wed Oct 15, 2008 11:32 pm

ok 2 example here

Quote :
If premature wasn't banned.. can i pay 1000 life points to negate its effect if i premature thought ruler archfiend and some one cycloned it? ( not when i activate the card, but after thought ruler is already on the field)

MSt target m/t,mental sphere cant do anything

Quote :
i tink onli when u premature a psychic then u can negate.
while mental sphere on field.

u have mental sphere on field, opp use monster reborn/premature on psychic mon,u CAN pay 1k to negate.
Back to top Go down
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Thought ruler archfiend   Wed Oct 15, 2008 11:37 pm

yesh!

jess rox
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
kKbz
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 715
Age : 11
Location : -= s0MewAe =-
Registration date : 2007-12-23

PostSubject: Re: Thought ruler archfiend   Wed Oct 15, 2008 11:53 pm

Yup, When Mystical Space Typhoon Activates and designating a target,thus, the premature buriel -> Its not directly targeting a psychic -> Thought Ruler Archfiend are not able to stop the tragedy to occurs.

=)
Back to top Go down
kKbz
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 715
Age : 11
Location : -= s0MewAe =-
Registration date : 2007-12-23

PostSubject: Re: Thought ruler archfiend   Thu Oct 16, 2008 12:20 am

Rick ,

Are you saying When Thought Ruler Archfiend is on the field,

Follow by you activate a premature buriel,after it resolves pulling/net you a psychic monster.

During some actions, a MST was played designating Your premature buriel.

Premature Buriel was destroyed, when resolving the effect- the premature buriel effects triggering and will destroy the psychic monster. can you trigger Tought ruler effect at this point of time..? Is this what you are asking?

As long there are no designated targets directly i think you cant use it effect ^^"
Back to top Go down
je$$
Privaron
Privaron


Number of posts : 1339
Age : 8
Location : admiralty
Registration date : 2007-12-21

PostSubject: Re: Thought ruler archfiend   Thu Oct 16, 2008 12:20 am

equpment dont target while equip,so cannot pay 1k

Archfiend roar doesnt target

extra stuff

mental sphere can only negate single target stuff before m/t resolve,its like i use saku armor on your M.sphere then u pay 1k to negate.Stuff like Pre and arch roar already resolve,M.sphere cant negate late game effects.

_________________
Quote :
Yea . U also one of his puppet and all the player present on that day were all actors . Nice movie director .

BUYING TRADING SELLING THREAD CLICK HEREEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

Quote :
Everyone has a mask. And we have more than a mask. It's nothing to do with split personalities, just that we play too many roles in life.

A husband / father / son cannot play his 3 roles with the same mask. It'll be so weird!

But my question is, what is me behind my labels and my masks?
What is the real me?
Back to top Go down
kKbz
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 715
Age : 11
Location : -= s0MewAe =-
Registration date : 2007-12-23

PostSubject: Re: Thought ruler archfiend   Thu Oct 16, 2008 12:24 am

If we did got his question correctly la.. ..

I think he was trying to ask see when the premature effects resolvings.. upon destroy - it will destroy the "target" that it is holding..

Yugioh abit cannot cut in between chain de .. ^^||... rick~~~ ...=x
Back to top Go down
je$$
Privaron
Privaron


Number of posts : 1339
Age : 8
Location : admiralty
Registration date : 2007-12-21

PostSubject: Re: Thought ruler archfiend   Thu Oct 16, 2008 12:36 am

freed effect is different cos its continuous,where M.sphere only can activate when m/t is played.

_________________
Quote :
Yea . U also one of his puppet and all the player present on that day were all actors . Nice movie director .

BUYING TRADING SELLING THREAD CLICK HEREEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

Quote :
Everyone has a mask. And we have more than a mask. It's nothing to do with split personalities, just that we play too many roles in life.

A husband / father / son cannot play his 3 roles with the same mask. It'll be so weird!

But my question is, what is me behind my labels and my masks?
What is the real me?
Back to top Go down
kKbz
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 715
Age : 11
Location : -= s0MewAe =-
Registration date : 2007-12-23

PostSubject: Re: Thought ruler archfiend   Thu Oct 16, 2008 12:39 am

The example you given will derives on Jinzo-Call of the Haunted , as wells as what lingbu had mention , cyber pheonix.

The card text for these are different because its the wording=

" unaffected" -> single target

and

" negate " -> single magic/trap thats targets a psychic.

As for resolving rule , im kind of lousy =p ..
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Thought ruler archfiend   Today at 5:58 am

Back to top Go down
 
Thought ruler archfiend
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Sacred_Ga vs Thought Ruler Archfiend
» A General Thought Re: Poetry
» x block ruler
» Ruler Rack by Merry Bee
» EZ angle ruler

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: