Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 magician circle reattack

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Ueki
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 47
Age : 28
Location : Singapore(Woodland)
Registration date : 2008-09-18

PostSubject: magician circle reattack   Tue Oct 14, 2008 12:48 am

when a spell caster on my field declare attack i use magician circle can i use monster i call out from magician circle then the previous one??
Back to top Go down
jadow
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 675
Age : 26
Location : timah
Registration date : 2008-08-16

PostSubject: Re: magician circle reattack   Tue Oct 14, 2008 1:57 am

huh? u mean u stop using the monster that declared a attack and instead, use the new monster to attack?
Back to top Go down
bladeknight89
Privaron
Privaron


Number of posts : 568
Age : 27
Location : Tampines
Registration date : 2008-06-11

PostSubject: Re: magician circle reattack   Tue Oct 14, 2008 10:50 am

No, u cannnot use the new monster unless opponent special summons a magician monster onto his/her field (using Magician Circle effect). This is because only when a new atk target has been summoned onto the field can a battle phase be restarted. In this case, if your opponent didnt summon anything from Magician Circle then you will have to carry on using the previous monster to attack.

If opponent does summon 1 magician from his deck, then you can use the new monster to attack.
Back to top Go down
kKbz
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 715
Age : 11
Location : -= s0MewAe =-
Registration date : 2007-12-23

PostSubject: Re: magician circle reattack   Tue Oct 14, 2008 1:28 pm

Err.. when a new monster was being summoned onto the field,battle phrase is somehow refresh/restart.

As for your question: i answer in steps.

1)Lets say your DMG declares atk.
2)you call out a breaker using magician circle.
3)battles phrase refresh , but you have to decide whether your DMG stills want to declare an atk.
4)If you dont want to declare an atk with DMG , you have to pass.
5) then you can proceed with an atk with the breaker which happens to be your new monster.

Note: your DMG cannt declare an atk if you had passed. ^^"..

I didnt really know the full effect on magician circle,hope i did answer the question to the point with the Fundaments on "battle phrase -> restart/refresh".. =p
Back to top Go down
Ueki
Duelist
Duelist


Number of posts : 47
Age : 28
Location : Singapore(Woodland)
Registration date : 2008-09-18

PostSubject: Re: magician circle reattack   Tue Oct 14, 2008 8:27 pm

kkbz thx i also think it that way just to confirm
Back to top Go down
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: magician circle reattack   Tue Oct 14, 2008 8:38 pm

hmm actually hor, DS and bladeknight explained to me in another way leh.

lets say u have DMG attack opponent's blue eye white dragon (LOL)
then u open mage circle, u search for breaker!!!! the magical warrior!!! ( adapted from guodong when he plays) DMG still gets to attack the blue eye white dragon, u see... cos the attack target for DMG is still there , onli breaker is new there.

last time they explained to em via the exodius, i said u have a new wulf on the field, so restart battle ? and yr exodius get to redeclare attack till u have 3 wulf ( cheating ) but they said im wrong. AND im really wrong till i check up UDE and jap.  
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
DSummon
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1337
Age : 32
Location : Duelist Academy
Registration date : 2007-12-15

PostSubject: Re: magician circle reattack   Tue Oct 14, 2008 11:43 pm

Erm, hello, i never say wolf appear on field and restart battle....

I say you use the enemy controller after the wolf appear or offering to dead or whatever method to kill off what exodios declare attack on. Then of course attack target disappear then redeclare...

Dun change my explaination pls............
Back to top Go down
http://www.duelingdays.blogspot.com
kKbz
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 715
Age : 11
Location : -= s0MewAe =-
Registration date : 2007-12-23

PostSubject: Re: magician circle reattack   Tue Oct 14, 2008 11:45 pm

chillz..Man ^^"..

Normally as long there is a change of numbers of monster on specific side , depending on the question. The battle phrase will restart-> as wells as depending on the situation-> the battle phrase will restart differently

Example:

-DS mentioning enemy controller
-Destruction Ring

-as wells as you restart manually like you activate limit rebirth,angel lift,Call of the haunted etc...
-some more examples like dimension magic,Return from D.D etc..

ITs really depending on the situations , cards and questions..conditions ^^"

Aniway back to topicz =

because he was asking
Quote :
can i use monster i call out from magician circle then the previous one??

Means Can he use the new monster to atk follow by the DMG ?

I just trying to let Ueki knows that unless he passes the atk 'phrase' on DMG, or else he cant declare an atk with a new monster.

Think i explain abit further which causes such conflict? use wrong examples? too detailed? =x

Think thats was what he asking? lolx..

Ueki ,its ok... feel honour to help you =)
Glad you got the ideal although i explain and drag abit out of the window on your question.
Back to top Go down
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: magician circle reattack   Wed Oct 15, 2008 12:14 am

DSummon wrote:
Erm, hello, i never say wolf appear on field and restart battle....

I say you use the enemy controller after the wolf appear or offering to dead or whatever method to kill off what exodios declare attack on. Then of course attack target disappear then redeclare...

Dun change my explaination pls............

i noe. cos tat time i see u use yr deck i tot if yr wulf appears , u can restart battle till yr 3 wulf appears. but im wrong, since the attack target is still there, after the 1st wulf appears, yr exodius will still declared an attack so u cant have 3 wulf on the wulf until u use controller etc.

tink u mix up liao haha.
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
Ron
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1154
Age : 26
Location : Singapore, Pasir Ris
Registration date : 2007-12-22

PostSubject: Re: magician circle reattack   Wed Oct 15, 2008 12:52 pm

Lol what's this commotion about? Lalala get this cleared up quick... the question has already been answered.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: magician circle reattack   Today at 4:09 pm

Back to top Go down
 
magician circle reattack
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» magician circle reattack
» Magician's Circle
» The Perfect Circle
» dark magician deck
» Silent Magician Deck (My friends'')

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: