Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Royal Decree

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Kenneth
Espada
Espada


Number of posts : 176
Age : 28
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2007-12-15

PostSubject: Royal Decree   Mon Dec 31, 2007 1:26 am

Just a clarifying question...

Can Royal Decree negate the traps that are resolving which are not on the field? Example, Traps which are being sent to the grave by Emergency Provisions that are on the chain. Royal Decree states that it negates effect of traps that are on the field...
Back to top Go down
http://duelsociety.blogspot.com, http://f1r3n1t3z.blogspot.com
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: Royal Decree   Mon Dec 31, 2007 3:39 am

it doesn't negate cards like the Wicked statue or cards sent to the grave by emergency provisions, cos they are not on the field anymore,
Back to top Go down
kKbz
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 715
Age : 11
Location : -= s0MewAe =-
Registration date : 2007-12-23

PostSubject: Re: Royal Decree   Fri Jan 04, 2008 12:50 am

Quote :
it doesn't negate cards like the Wicked statue or cards sent to the grave by emergency provisions, cos they are not on the field anymore

your example abit not answering the question.


if like what you say , i activate rainbowlife chain 1 , chain 2 provision .. got effect ? -_-... if thats the case ..i will take note then.

thx for raising the question kenneth and the answer by colin .. =)
Back to top Go down
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: Royal Decree   Fri Jan 04, 2008 2:00 am

ya rainbow life will still have effect =D
Back to top Go down
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Royal Decree   Sat Jan 19, 2008 12:23 am

If the traps are sent to the grave cos of emergency provision device, example jar of greed activated then sent to grave by biscuit tin , can i still draw even if royal decree on field???
as its effect is still considered as a trap effect ( blank ) on the magic trap slot
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: Royal Decree   Sat Jan 19, 2008 12:24 am

um u still can draw 1 card from your deck as jar of greed is not on the field already.
Back to top Go down
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Royal Decree   Sat Jan 19, 2008 12:31 am

Dogchain wrote:
um u still can draw 1 card from your deck as jar of greed is not on the field already.

but is its effect considered trap even if it is not on the field anymore???
im confused but somehow thinks it makes sense that i can still draw...
if this is correct , then burn deck jus side in 3 emergency provision still can chain to burn hahaha Twisted Evil Twisted Evil Evil or Very Mad
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: Royal Decree   Sat Jan 19, 2008 12:36 am

because royal decree says that when this card is face up on the field, it will be able to negate trap cards effects that are on the field. If your trap card effect resolves in the grave... Royal decree will not have any effect on that particular trap card... Give u an example.. Does [Exiled Force] able to kill [D-HERO Bloo-D] a good example? =D
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Royal Decree   Today at 2:50 pm

Back to top Go down
 
Royal Decree
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Royal Decree VS Fairy Wind
» Can royal decree negate traps activated from the graveyard?
» royal decree wif emergnecy provision
» Royal Decree
» Abyss Sphere vs trap stun/ royal decree

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: