Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 'Legendary Cards'

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Axehead
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2490
Age : 21
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-07-18

PostSubject: 'Legendary Cards'   Thu Oct 09, 2008 11:31 pm

Lol, using the term 'Legendary' from magic.

Anyways, what happens if I summon divine fowl king/grandmaster or the six samurai, and my opponent summons another one. What will happen?

Will my one get replaced, or opponent can't even summon?

For anyone who doesn't get the question, Divine Fowl King Alector and Grandmaster of the Six Samurai has effects that state only one of this card can be face-up on the field at any time.
Back to top Go down
jadow
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 675
Age : 26
Location : timah
Registration date : 2008-08-16

PostSubject: Re: 'Legendary Cards'   Fri Oct 10, 2008 12:08 am

for 6 sam. opponent can also have 1 since ->"You can only control 1 "Grandmaster of the Six Samurai" monster."

Divine Fowl King Alector shuld be opponent cannot summon/ special summon another if u already have 1 face up.-> "Only 1 "Divine Fowl King Alector" can be face-up on the field at the same time"
Back to top Go down
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: 'Legendary Cards'   Fri Oct 10, 2008 12:09 am

opponent cannot summon.

if he summons 1st, u cannot until either players' card leaves field.
yup jadow is correct
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
bladeknight89
Privaron
Privaron


Number of posts : 568
Age : 27
Location : Tampines
Registration date : 2008-06-11

PostSubject: Re: 'Legendary Cards'   Fri Oct 10, 2008 12:43 am

Hmm in terms of your question, Grandmaster effect states:
[[Lore::You can only control 1 "Grandmaster of the Six Samurai" monster. While you control a face-up "Six Samurai" monster, you can Special Summon this card from your hand. When this card is destroyed by your opponent's card effect, add 1 "Six Samurai" monster from your Graveyard to your hand.]]

It states you can only control 1 Grandmaster of Six Samurai, which means your opponent can also summon Grandmaster to the field.Theres nth wrong with that.
However, in the event that you wish to have 2 Grandmasters on your field,
I checked the rulings for Grandmaster. It states with relation to hero mask:

Hero Mask: If you select "Grandmaster of the Six Samurai" and change its name with "Hero Mask's" effect, and afterwards you Summon another "Grandmaster of the Six Samurai", when "Hero Mask's" effect disappears in the End Phase the Summoned "Grandmaster of the Six Samurai" is destroyed because you cannot control more than 1 face-up "Grandmaster of the Six Samurai".

So basically if u alrdy have a Grandmaster on your field first, even if you summon another Grandmaster, the later one will be destroyed because only 1 Grandmaster can be face up on your field.

Hope it helps =)
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: 'Legendary Cards'   Today at 7:36 pm

Back to top Go down
 
'Legendary Cards'
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» [TCG] Yugi's Legendary Decks ERRATA
» Jenna and the legendary Shaymin.
» My new Class Cards.
» Rhino cards?
» My first cards

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: