Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Mezuki/Diabolicguy's RFG effect

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Maelstrom
Privaron
Privaron


Number of posts : 600
Age : 22
Location : Singapore, duh.
Registration date : 2008-07-01

PostSubject: Mezuki/Diabolicguy's RFG effect   Thu Oct 02, 2008 12:27 pm

It is a cost, but can you chain to the activation of its effect? Mezuki's ruling says:

-The effect is an Ignition Effect, so you can only activate it during your Main Phase.

-Removing itself from play is a cost to activate the effect.

You can chain to an Ignition Effect right? So let's say I chain D.D. Crow to Diabolic/Mezuki when its effect is activated. D.D. Crow is higher up on the chain, resolves first and outs the Mezuki/Diabolic before its effect can resolve. Diabolic/Mezuki remains RFG and no monster is special summoned correct?
Back to top Go down
sp1nn3r
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 407
Age : 28
Location : Ki-Leng-Kia Land
Registration date : 2008-07-26

PostSubject: Re: Mezuki/Diabolicguy's RFG effect   Thu Oct 02, 2008 12:29 pm

You CANNOT chain to a cost... Haven't I told you that before?
Back to top Go down
Maelstrom
Privaron
Privaron


Number of posts : 600
Age : 22
Location : Singapore, duh.
Registration date : 2008-07-01

PostSubject: Re: Mezuki/Diabolicguy's RFG effect   Thu Oct 02, 2008 12:32 pm

I know that la... The thing is, the effect has to ACTIVATE before the cost is paid correct? You chain to the EFFECT, not the cost.
Back to top Go down
sp1nn3r
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 407
Age : 28
Location : Ki-Leng-Kia Land
Registration date : 2008-07-26

PostSubject: Re: Mezuki/Diabolicguy's RFG effect   Thu Oct 02, 2008 12:33 pm

You declare to play a card, pay the cost, then the effect is put on the chain.
Back to top Go down
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Mezuki/Diabolicguy's RFG effect   Thu Oct 02, 2008 12:44 pm

u cannot chain...
lets say opponent ready to attack me with his whole field of terrors.
suddenly u say u chain diabolic out and appear a diabolic ZZZ

NO u cannot chain to DD crow!!!
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
sp1nn3r
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 407
Age : 28
Location : Ki-Leng-Kia Land
Registration date : 2008-07-26

PostSubject: Re: Mezuki/Diabolicguy's RFG effect   Thu Oct 02, 2008 12:46 pm

lingbu wrote:
u cannot chain...
lets say opponent ready to attack me with his whole field of terrors.
suddenly u say u chain diabolic out and appear a diabolic ZZZ

NO u cannot chain to DD crow!!!

Do you mind explaining your example? It appears to NOT make sense in any angle I see it.
Back to top Go down
Maelstrom
Privaron
Privaron


Number of posts : 600
Age : 22
Location : Singapore, duh.
Registration date : 2008-07-01

PostSubject: Re: Mezuki/Diabolicguy's RFG effect   Thu Oct 02, 2008 12:48 pm

Chill. I didn't create this thread to get people insulting each other. I want answers. What I'm asking is that: can I chain to Diabolic's activation of effect with D.D. Crow?

So far answer from sp1nn3r=You can't chain to it.
Back to top Go down
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Mezuki/Diabolicguy's RFG effect   Thu Oct 02, 2008 12:57 pm

NO..

to spinner: i give this example cos he asked if crow chain to diabolic , can i out? so i give the example of during opponent's turn, opponent use crow.
i did include the crow in my e.g.

activate effect, COST 1st, u chain crow, crow targets OTHER cards rather than this diabolic/mezuki WHICH has gone out of game.


Last edited by lingbu on Thu Oct 02, 2008 1:03 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
Maelstrom
Privaron
Privaron


Number of posts : 600
Age : 22
Location : Singapore, duh.
Registration date : 2008-07-01

PostSubject: Re: Mezuki/Diabolicguy's RFG effect   Thu Oct 02, 2008 1:02 pm

Huh. So Diabolic's effect cannot be chained to? You mean if I out Diabolic with D.D. Crow then cannot out Diabolic? Or did I misunderstand? Shocked
Back to top Go down
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Mezuki/Diabolicguy's RFG effect   Thu Oct 02, 2008 1:05 pm

cannot chain to..

u out diabolic 1st with DD crow.
then diabolic gets RFG.
nth happens except being RFG.

unless its diabolic uses its effect to out,
then u chain DD crow ( which is useless )

just dun treat mezuki/diabolic as guardna...
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
sp1nn3r
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 407
Age : 28
Location : Ki-Leng-Kia Land
Registration date : 2008-07-26

PostSubject: Re: Mezuki/Diabolicguy's RFG effect   Thu Oct 02, 2008 1:07 pm

Basically, he means... You cannot chain to a cost. Same as me.


Last edited by sp1nn3r on Thu Oct 02, 2008 1:08 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
Maelstrom
Privaron
Privaron


Number of posts : 600
Age : 22
Location : Singapore, duh.
Registration date : 2008-07-01

PostSubject: Re: Mezuki/Diabolicguy's RFG effect   Thu Oct 02, 2008 1:08 pm

Okok I give up. I get it now. Can't chain Crow when Diabolic activates its effect.
Back to top Go down
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Mezuki/Diabolicguy's RFG effect   Thu Oct 02, 2008 1:12 pm

haha lock topic?
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
Ron
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1154
Age : 26
Location : Singapore, Pasir Ris
Registration date : 2007-12-22

PostSubject: Re: Mezuki/Diabolicguy's RFG effect   Thu Oct 02, 2008 2:23 pm

You're better off crowing the diabolic once it hits the graveyard. Bloody diabolics, had to play like 3 crows in my gb deck.
Back to top Go down
bahamut84
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1232
Age : 32
Location : Antartica
Registration date : 2007-12-16

PostSubject: Re: Mezuki/Diabolicguy's RFG effect   Fri Oct 03, 2008 12:05 am

3 crows = 王道!

But yah anyways

Quote :
u cannot chain...
lets say opponent ready to attack me with his whole field of terrors.
suddenly u say u chain diabolic out and appear a diabolic ZZ

This don't make sense as Diabolic is spell speed 1 and can only be activated during your main phase.

Main thing is, you remove Diabolic as a cost and declare activating its effect. You cannot chain crow as Diabolic is already removed. The same goes for Mezuki.

_________________

http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
Back to top Go down
http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
sp1nn3r
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 407
Age : 28
Location : Ki-Leng-Kia Land
Registration date : 2008-07-26

PostSubject: Re: Mezuki/Diabolicguy's RFG effect   Fri Oct 03, 2008 12:22 am

bahamut84 wrote:

Quote :
u cannot chain...
lets say opponent ready to attack me with his whole field of terrors.
suddenly u say u chain diabolic out and appear a diabolic ZZ

This don't make sense as Diabolic is spell speed 1 and can only be activated during your main phase.

I thought I was all alone on the "doesn't make sense" thing.
Back to top Go down
Ron
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist


Number of posts : 1154
Age : 26
Location : Singapore, Pasir Ris
Registration date : 2007-12-22

PostSubject: Re: Mezuki/Diabolicguy's RFG effect   Fri Oct 03, 2008 10:04 pm

Because in order to special summon another diabolic from your deck u need to remove the diabolic in your graveyard as a COST. Like I said, better off crowing the diabolic once it hits the grave. By destiny draw or armageddon knight. Just give the diabolic a kick , sending him off to the other dimension.. lol
Back to top Go down
bahamut84
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1232
Age : 32
Location : Antartica
Registration date : 2007-12-16

PostSubject: Re: Mezuki/Diabolicguy's RFG effect   Sat Oct 04, 2008 12:02 am

Interesting to learn.

When you discard Diabolic to special summon Dark Grepher successfuly, you can use your player priority to remove Diabolic to special summon another before letting opponent use crow.

_________________

http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
Back to top Go down
http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
jadow
Senior Duelist
Senior Duelist


Number of posts : 675
Age : 26
Location : timah
Registration date : 2008-08-16

PostSubject: Re: Mezuki/Diabolicguy's RFG effect   Sat Oct 04, 2008 12:26 am

but in that same chain r u allowed to use grephers own ability to discard another dark monster to toss 1 from the deck?
Back to top Go down
bahamut84
Millennium Earl
Millennium Earl


Number of posts : 1232
Age : 32
Location : Antartica
Registration date : 2007-12-16

PostSubject: Re: Mezuki/Diabolicguy's RFG effect   Sat Oct 04, 2008 12:42 am

Actually it depends whether you wanna use grepher effect or diabolic since they are both speed 1.

_________________

http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
Back to top Go down
http://duelingdays.blogspot.com
lingbu
Judai Yuki
Judai Yuki


Number of posts : 2945
Age : 107
Location : Not for you to Stalk me!
Registration date : 2007-12-18

PostSubject: Re: Mezuki/Diabolicguy's RFG effect   Sat Oct 04, 2008 12:43 am

jadow wrote:
but in that same chain r u allowed to use grephers own ability to discard another dark monster to toss 1 from the deck?

can u give example?
i dun understand.

izit u meaning when diabolic is out, u chain wif grpher?
or wat else u mean?

if it's diabolic out u cant chain grepher..
Back to top Go down
http://www.onepieceofbleach.com
sp1nn3r
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist


Number of posts : 407
Age : 28
Location : Ki-Leng-Kia Land
Registration date : 2008-07-26

PostSubject: Re: Mezuki/Diabolicguy's RFG effect   Sat Oct 04, 2008 9:26 am

When you special summon Dark Grepher from its effect, you discard a level 5 or higher dark monster to the grave. The discard is NOT a cost. So, after the discard, you can special summon Dark Grepher without the chain being passed around in between.

When Dark Grepher is special summoned, you can declare turn player's priority. Most of the time, people will declare priority for an ignition effect from that monster. However, in this case, you can actually remove Malicious from the grave (if you discarded it) and then special summon another Malicious.

Many people think that card has priority, but NO, its the turn player who has the priority and can choose to do what for that time being. You can even declare priority and activate MST. There is nothing wrong with that.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Mezuki/Diabolicguy's RFG effect   Today at 8:28 am

Back to top Go down
 
Mezuki/Diabolicguy's RFG effect
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Breeding Bristlenose, What effect to Hormones have?
» Gladiator Beast Effect.
» Pair of pale blue bark effect vases.
» The RB-Effect - the answer to earthquake
» Crackle effect paint without buying extra stuff!

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: